Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read at any time
I bought this book as a reference for the bookshelf but it seems a lot more useful than I originally estimated.
Each country is presented in a compact, very readable and informative style. It makes me want to find out more than my original need.

I recommend this volume for the reference section of any collection.
Published on 10 May 2009 by Bill from Brid

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent overview
This book does provide a nice overview of all the nations involved,
yet the Historical aspect is severely lacking.

Instead of a general overview of the past of a nation, it instead gives a political overview of the past decade,
which gives the book far less longevity in my opinion -
in the case of Norway, a brief overview of the viking history...
Published 10 months ago by Connor Simms-Page


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read at any time, 10 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book as a reference for the bookshelf but it seems a lot more useful than I originally estimated.
Each country is presented in a compact, very readable and informative style. It makes me want to find out more than my original need.

I recommend this volume for the reference section of any collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as a simple reference, 15 Jun. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what it claims to do - presents summary factual information about all the world's countries. It is clear, concise, and well presented. If you every need to do the what, where, who, when about a country in a hurry then this is the reference.

I does, of course, have a relatively limited 'half-life' as the information contained is intrinsically volatile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Guide To Countries Of The World., 11 Jun. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful reference book for the countries of the world. Contained a lot more information about each than what I would originally have expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A decent overview, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book does provide a nice overview of all the nations involved,
yet the Historical aspect is severely lacking.

Instead of a general overview of the past of a nation, it instead gives a political overview of the past decade,
which gives the book far less longevity in my opinion -
in the case of Norway, a brief overview of the viking history and scandinavian union would be far more interesting than the political situation that allowed Jens Stoltenberg to become leader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Countries of the World (Oxford Quick Reference) (Paperback)
this book was exactly what my daughter was looking for it had all the information she needed for her school work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Countries of the World (Oxford Quick Reference) (Paperback)
Excellent statistics and all round highlights of the countries ... Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Guide to Countries of the World (Oxford Quick Reference) (Paperback)
Love this little book - some interesting information, facts and figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Guide to Countries of the World (Oxford Quick Reference)
A Guide to Countries of the World (Oxford Quick Reference) by Peter Stalker (Paperback - 10 Jun. 2010)
£11.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews