Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good point of reference.
This book covers much of the information, required on today's LL.B and LL.M courses. The references to the case law are very good and questions asked at the end of each reference point, draw the reader to the fact that there is more to do than just 'reading' the text. The cases are well summarised and often, it is not always necessary to read the full case, as the...
Published on 28 Mar 2004 by Bfarm

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Employment Law - Painter & Holmes
I found it an ok ish book. But it does not really hold your hand and take you through it. I preferred the Pitt book on employment.
Published on 1 May 2009 by Ms. Ss Khan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good point of reference., 28 Mar 2004
This book covers much of the information, required on today's LL.B and LL.M courses. The references to the case law are very good and questions asked at the end of each reference point, draw the reader to the fact that there is more to do than just 'reading' the text. The cases are well summarised and often, it is not always necessary to read the full case, as the relevant points and judgments are all clearly marked. A very well laid out book, with ample commentary, obviously written in a modern context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When you have to see the boss it's good to have the facts of employment law and your rights when the boss doesn't ball and breaks works policies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, essential for Employment law., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cases and Materials on Employment Law (Paperback)
This has been a great buy. Assisted me greatly with my studies and was in a real good condition! Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for students, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: Cases and Materials on Employment Law (Paperback)
this book is great for students like me who are learning about employment law. it contains information on laws and cases that are relevant. you can also access updates online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Employment Law - Painter & Holmes, 1 May 2009
I found it an ok ish book. But it does not really hold your hand and take you through it. I preferred the Pitt book on employment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy33, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Linda Macdonald (EDINBURGH, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent addition to help with course work
Book came as advertised and there were no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cases and Materials on Employment Law
Cases and Materials on Employment Law by Ann Holmes (Paperback - 12 Aug 2010)
Used & New from: 1.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews