Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book! Will be keeping for the rest of my marketing career
This book is broke down brilliantly into the main sections of marketing and is really helpful. Would recommend to anyone, the book is extremely detailed but is easy to read. Good use of modern day examples also helps to get your read around some of the points. Excellent
Published 16 months ago by George Sutton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Feels like it's targeted towards middle schoolers
I'm taking marketing as one of my final year courses at university and I agree with people saying it's not really well written -- while it does indeed give a good overview and lots of case studies to provide links with the real world, it truly gives you an idea of how elementary you can push an "easy read" to feel. The sentences are oddly worded, there is often not enough...
Published 18 months ago by Elise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book! Will be keeping for the rest of my marketing career, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
This book is broke down brilliantly into the main sections of marketing and is really helpful. Would recommend to anyone, the book is extremely detailed but is easy to read. Good use of modern day examples also helps to get your read around some of the points. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
I'm studying for a marketing diploma and although I have knowledge of marketing I have never really been taught the fundamentals. This book is perfect to go over all the basics. I love the examples throughout the book which help illustrate the theory. Further reading sections and clear diagrams are also really useful. It lost a star though because I still haven't been able to use the online resources as I can't find the code to access it. Doesn't seem to be anywhere in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Uni book, 20 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
University requirement.
It's a good book and it tries to be innovative.
Have many ways of interaction, and it's very colorful.

I particularly don't like the approach, the paper is kinda plastic which marks the back of the pages if you highlight it with a pencil.

Good book though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, well worth the cost, 10 Mar 2011
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
I bought this book to teach myself some marketing principles. I am a post-grad and was looking to develop my business skills.

The book is great! It is well divided into suitable topics, provides useful real world examples of marketing strategies put in place in the past. It is also an easy read!

Ignore the review saying the book is badly written. It provides just enough detail and stays interesting. I question if the reviewer was upset with the book, or the course he had chosen to study.

A good place to start for getting into marketing principles! It has helped me develop my marketing skills, which in turn have earned me good references and job offers.

Mark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's a good text, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
It arrived well, and I have no complaints about this textbook so far. My class follows it, and I think it does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Necessary purchase for marketing/business students, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
Before I start, I need to point out that I purchased this directly from my University and not from Amazon, but it IS the same product.

If you are studying Business & Management or Marketing at University, then it's likely that this is a neccessity. If you are in Aberystywth University, or any other university which uses this book as main text, it's likely that some of your examination material will have a lot to do with the content within this book.

Now the book has a lot of modern examples, but the detail that it goes into can be over-the-top at times. Like all textbooks, there is a LOT of content, but sometimes it feels like it repeats itself and brings up unnecessary information, instead of just getting straight to the point, and explaining it in a straight-forward manner. Having said that, the book does explain everything (although if you're a little dumb like me, I can't guarantee you'll understand everything without the help of a dictonary at times, with the terminology that Oxford like to use at times), and despite the length, it is easy to understand. The many illustrations and examples provided can help with understanding the subject more clearly.

All owners will be able to access the Oxford Marketing website, which provides you with more useful resources, such as multiple-choice question tests, flashcards and more resources. You don't need any activation codes or keys however. Just type in the URL in the book, and you'll be able to access all of the material easily.

If your course lecturer states clearly that you NEED this, then make sure you get it, as it's likely they will cover everything in this book for the module exam. The information is necessary and is easy to understand, so don't think you will be wasting your money on this if you get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
The book is new and shiny. For anyone involved in marketing studies or anything like that I have to tell you that this book is the best, and most important, up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good course companion, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
This book should only be bought for those doing a marketing subject. While it is thorough, it is written with students in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Sep 2013
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
The book arrived on time! New and very cheap! I highly recommend this seller because I paid the item half price and received it in 36 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars degree work, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marketing (Paperback)
another great book, arrived well with in its time and in great quality just what was needed for revising purposes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marketing
Marketing by Kelly Page (Paperback - 16 Dec 2010)
Used & New from: 8.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews