Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic illustrations and very informative, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. S. L. Clarke "Sue Clarke" (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
The book I wish I could have written! Fantastic illustrations, very informative and easy to read, but gives you all the information you need if you are seriously interested in mammals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the encyclopedia of mammals, 6 Dec 2009
By 
M. Hamilton "slimhamilton" (forest of dean) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
This book is a very well written intellectual and fascinating study of every mammal you can think of. It creates a perfect accompaniment to any animal type course and also makes for interesting and entertaining reading. I would certainly recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting if you want to learn more about mammals!!, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
It is a really interesting book, that descripe a lot of different mammals really well! There is also a lot of interesting facts of a lot of extinct animals, which I personally found fascinating. I learned a lot of different stuff about mammals, that I didn't know before...It's a book that's worth spending money on, that's for sure! So don't hesitate, just buy it!xD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 18 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
The book came very quickly and in very good condition..bought it for my daughter, was very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bargain for such a ridiculous low price, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Hans Moolhuizen (Amsterdam, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
I have many books on mammals including the previous editions of this splendid publication.
This third, completely updated, edition is definitely the best book on mammals you can buy for this money.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Encyclopedia Of Mammals, 16 Jan 2010
By 
S. Mooney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book. It outlines every mammal. But it is lacking alot in detail. It should have spent more pages on listing and information on all the animals and not pages about one animals e.g. lion, and how that animal lives. It doesn't tell you what is different between each subspecies and sometimes doesn't list them e.g. White Rhino which is stated as one species and doesn't include the north, south subspecies etc. This book is also quite hard to navigate. Animals which some of us might know as one species are actually called another in this book. This book is very good though, it does include all mammals and has lovely illustrations/pictures of some of them, not all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP & AWESOME, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
This book is all you need to consult about any mammal. Really good pictures and drawings. Actuallized, rigorous, and big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
Great book, great images, amazing info! would definitely recommend this books, i use it all the time for my uni assignments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
This is an truly amazing book, considering the price, many useful informations for the layman as well as professionals. Buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, and brilliant delivery, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Mammals (Paperback)
Great value for money, tonnes of information
This is not an easy read so i would only recommend it to those who are truly interested in learning about mammal evolution, behavior and welfare.

this was my first ever order from amazon, and arrived in the post in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Encyclopedia of Mammals
The Encyclopedia of Mammals by David MacDonald (Paperback - 10 Sep 2009)
Used & New from: 2,499.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews