Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great book
great book, I used it a lot during my uni course. Books are very expensive though, now it sits quietly on my shelve...
Published 8 months ago by V

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no answers to review questions
Only problem is it doesn't have answers to review questions! Very annoying: I can't tell if I've learnt the concept properly or not! However, I'm only on chapter two and it does explain things very simply: I was able to breeze through chapter one in a few hours.
Published 8 months ago by user931


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no answers to review questions, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
Only problem is it doesn't have answers to review questions! Very annoying: I can't tell if I've learnt the concept properly or not! However, I'm only on chapter two and it does explain things very simply: I was able to breeze through chapter one in a few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
great book, I used it a lot during my uni course. Books are very expensive though, now it sits quietly on my shelve...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good explanation of the reasoning behind the theory with good graphical analysis, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
this book has covered any possible question could have arisen in my mind regarding any economic theory. it is very good book for introductory economics learners as it explains the reasoning very clearly with examples and analytically explained graphs. i would have liked it even more if there was more mathematics there; anyway that could have made it not very accessible to all kind of learners. i would recommend this book to anybody who is interested to learn about the basics of the economic theories and the economics world itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Job Lipsey and Chrystal!, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
This book has been extremely helpful for my study of my economics module in my first year at University. I tend to use this book for my assignments as it is very easy to read and understand for a first time in economics, even in comparison to my core reading book. I would recommend this book to anyone, especially business students who have not studied the topic of economics before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
12th Edition.

I bought this to supplement a book on my degree course but it's become my main go to if I need to know something. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
Needed this to help with my studying and it is very informative and has taught me a lot already! Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Economics, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
It is full of reading materials. The quality is as expected, and if you are a Economics student, you should get one of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value great book, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
Really helpful although it is not cheap.it is definitely worthy of it.,especially for those who just began learning Eco,just like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
Received on time. As described. Thanks very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Shin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Economics (Paperback)
Excellent was for my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Economics
Economics by Alec Chrystal (Paperback - 24 Mar 2011)
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews