Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!
This book is invaluable for all those who come into contact with patients complaining of eye symptoms.
For those starting out in ophthalmology it is concise enough to help you get on with helping the patient, whilst still managing to cram in the detail should you need it.
I would especially recommend it those who are in an F2 post or GPVTS post in ophthalmology...
Published on 9 April 2006

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No pictures!
The product arrived okay, but there is no colored pictures at all! I was hoping this would help me with my ophtalmo exams, that features fundus pictures...
Published 23 months ago by Diógenes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 9 April 2006
By A Customer
This book is invaluable for all those who come into contact with patients complaining of eye symptoms.
For those starting out in ophthalmology it is concise enough to help you get on with helping the patient, whilst still managing to cram in the detail should you need it.
I would especially recommend it those who are in an F2 post or GPVTS post in ophthalmology. It can be very daunting to start out and this book contains information not just on eye disease but on how to examine the eye so that you can get starting that little bit quicker.
General Practitioners will find this book useful as it is a small book that can quickly help explain a patients symptoms and signs and so demystifying what can be a very difficult speciality.
This book is a welcome additon to the Oxford Handbook series and continues the series high standard that we are all accustomed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What's in your pocket?, 10 Sept. 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Typical Oxford style handbook. Thorough, up-to-date, concise and succinct. Useful chapters on clinical skills (such as slit lamp parts) and investigations. Laser settings are quite handy. Trial summaries and Royal College of Ophthalmologist (UK) guidelines are very useful, particularly for UK trainees.

Missing topics: Ocular ischaemic syndrome. Usher syndrome (especially when there is a full chapter on radiation retinopathy!!). No EDTRS classification for diabetic retinopathy.

All in all, I would recommend this book. Worth the investment (only £17 from Amazon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No pictures!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) (Flexibound)
The product arrived okay, but there is no colored pictures at all! I was hoping this would help me with my ophtalmo exams, that features fundus pictures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent comprehensvie hand book, 29 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) (Flexibound)
This hand book is a must for every practicing clinician. A very comprehensive guide for treatment of every ophthalmic condition. Very evidence based, and incorporates the management as per the NICE guidelines and all other recent studies. One can pass any ophthalmic clinical exam with this hand book. A must buy! I strongly recommend this to one and all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great available resource, 4 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) (Flexibound)
This is an excellent handbook for trainee doctors looking for a pocket-sized reference, which gives a sound basis to most topics. I bet you will find succinct information in this book quicker than an iPad websearch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Optometry students, 3 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) (Flexibound)
Invaluable for optometry students! Pocket size which is handy for taking to uni to study. Has symptoms, signs, causes and treatments of every disease. Excellent value for money! Great for quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) (Flexibound)
I lost my previous book, so got this edition. It was cheaper, good quality and arrived in time. Paper quality is good. The best thing in this book are the new chapters.
Will definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful quick guide about all ophthalmology related eye problems. No pictures. I got the used one which had some watermarks but it was reasonably priced rather than paying the full price for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book., 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a optometry student, i found this book very handy and useful to refer back to. Helpful for exams and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) (Flexibound)
A must have book for any ophthalmologist trainee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks)
Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology (Oxford Medical Handbooks) by Philip I. Murray (Flexibound - 11 Jun. 2009)
Used & New from: £18.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews