Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book on renewable energy.
This book provides the reader with lots of usefull information on the major renewble energy technologies. Suitable up to undergraduate level with good links for finding more details on individual technolgies.
Published on 24 Aug 2001

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A colourful introduction to renewable energies
The presentation and layout of this book is excellent and it provides the new comer to the field of renewable energies with a fantastic introduction to this ever growing field. However passed the basic overview it gives of the field there isn't much detail on the engineering and science behind the technologies.
A great introduction to renewable energies,...
Published on 13 Sep 2004 by Mr. I. J. Henshaw


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A colourful introduction to renewable energies, 13 Sep 2004
By 
Mr. I. J. Henshaw "evil_neil" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The presentation and layout of this book is excellent and it provides the new comer to the field of renewable energies with a fantastic introduction to this ever growing field. However passed the basic overview it gives of the field there isn't much detail on the engineering and science behind the technologies.
A great introduction to renewable energies, particularly the socio-economic factors, but not a lot of serious science to offer to the more engineering/science focused mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book on renewable energy., 24 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This book provides the reader with lots of usefull information on the major renewble energy technologies. Suitable up to undergraduate level with good links for finding more details on individual technolgies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Source of information, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
I purchased this book as a reference guide to one of my modules on my engineering degree. It also gave me an insight into what the future holds for renewable energy. This book is a must have for people doing a science, engineering or geology degree. Similar structure to the first book in the series and very well written with good diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Energy renewal, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
I chose this rating because this book covered everything I needed to know about this topic, I was able to use some of the information to allow students to pass their exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good subject matter, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
I am thoroughly enjoying this book, it is very clear and well laid out. Explains the various renewable energy processes clearly and in a logical order. As a newcomer to this subject it is a great introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Required knowledge for the postgraduate studies i followed, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
All the technologies with detailed overview and up to date information and data. Generally understanable contex and well organized structure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Book, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
Interesting Book

Covers very good topics on the field of Renewables.
Very good support book for classes related to the Renewable Energies.
Adequate for Undergrad and Graduate students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 27 May 2013
By 
Mr. M. LEA - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
I bought this book for one of my modules at Uni and its great. I will use it for my dissertation now because it explains everything to do with renewable's in a easy to read format!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a Renewable Energy A-Z, 11 Mar 2013
By 
C. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
There aren't many boxes this book does tick. For those simply wishing to know what the fuss is all about to academics and professionals this book takes the subject and assumes you know nothing, then leads you through the theory to real life examples. Some chapters (each chapter is devoted to a technology e.g. wind, solar) are stronger than others, but all stick to the excellent method and do so well.

Recommended for anyone with an interest - but certainly A Level to PhD studies on the topic will not be disappointed.

(NB - this 3rd edition is very similar to the 2nd (which I had previously) with general updates to the figures used and real life examples, to bring it up to date. The style and theoretical content are pretty much identical)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars late delivery and deep scratches book, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future (Paperback)
maybe it is the last one in stock and something wrong with my credit card, it is late.
but when i received my 'new book', there is a deep scratch on my book, and this scratch lasts several pages .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future
Renewable Energy: Power for a Sustainable Future by Godfrey Boyle (Paperback - 13 Sep 2012)
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews