Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0


1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-saver
The Concentrate series does it again.
It compresses all of the essential criteria into an accessible guide.
There is no woffle with this guide, just the facts that you need to know in plain English. It has a number of useful tables and charts that present you with all necessary Legislation and Case Law pertaining to a topic at a glance. It also has helpful...
Published 18 months ago by shay

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars jumbled
delievery was fast, came within 2 days however the book itself was not a nice one to read
the content was good and detailed however it takes a flow chart like format throughout so this meant that i couldnt read the section of the topic i actually needed without reading a whole chapter.
this is also why it is jumbled because as it was in a flowchart like format i...
Published 14 months ago by Karat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-saver, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
The Concentrate series does it again.
It compresses all of the essential criteria into an accessible guide.
There is no woffle with this guide, just the facts that you need to know in plain English. It has a number of useful tables and charts that present you with all necessary Legislation and Case Law pertaining to a topic at a glance. It also has helpful examination tips and practice questions and has a webpage companion for even further study!!
These guides are a savior to any Law student (especially one who is struggling).

Note to Scottish and Northern Ireland students- these guides are still extremely useful and will cover the majority of what you need to know, but they are made for thos in England and Wales, and you will need to find your local Legislation and Cases elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars jumbled, 1 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
delievery was fast, came within 2 days however the book itself was not a nice one to read
the content was good and detailed however it takes a flow chart like format throughout so this meant that i couldnt read the section of the topic i actually needed without reading a whole chapter.
this is also why it is jumbled because as it was in a flowchart like format i had to refer to pages all over the chapter to get a full helpful answer (eg it would say if yes go to page 63 if no go to page 70)
i can see what the author has tried to do but it is not helpful for a study guide to be like this as there was more time flicking through pages than anything.
there are no practice quesions and chapters are very very long up to 30 pages plus!
would recommend to anyone who does not mind additional reading. this is not for someone to simply use as revision guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for those studying Contract Law. It has a clear layout and is written in a style which is easy to understand. At the end of each chapter of the book, all the main cases for the topics are listed with a description on what the case is about and what it is authority for. Moreover, each topic in the book is helpfully structured in the order that you are required to address points in a problem question - so the hard work is done for you!

I would say that it's definitely better than other revision guides for Contract which are currently on the market which are usually too basic and don't go into enough depth. So I really recommend this to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
These guides were recommended for my daughter studying Law at home. She has found them invaluable for research and guidance. Brilliant buy, she has quite. Few of them. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
I was struggling with contract law and I am giving exams next week.This booked helped me sooo much understand all those priciples! Recommend it absolutely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
Excellent purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide
Contract Law Concentrate: Law Revision and Study Guide by Jill Poole (Paperback - 21 Mar. 2013)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews