Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful for my Criminology degree
I purchased this at the beginning of the first year of my Criminology degree and it has been truely invaluable. The content is well written, in depth and very easy to understand - especially as I was a beginner in the subject.

The chapters are well laid out and it is easy to find information you need for essays, revision etc and I have used it in almost all...
Published on 21 July 2011 by Miss S. Hocking

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, but it's also out of date.
This book is okay, but please bear in mind that it is long out of date. The 4th edition was published in 2010, and since then there have been significant changes to the criminal justice system.

The chapters are laid out well, with clear headings. The writing itself is clear, although not as technical as some may like when it comes to describing the law...
Published 11 months ago by Froggywoggy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful for my Criminology degree, 21 July 2011
By 
Miss S. Hocking (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
I purchased this at the beginning of the first year of my Criminology degree and it has been truely invaluable. The content is well written, in depth and very easy to understand - especially as I was a beginner in the subject.

The chapters are well laid out and it is easy to find information you need for essays, revision etc and I have used it in almost all essays I have submitted.

Not much else to say, but I thoroughly recommend it for those studying Criminology or just those who want a more in-depth insight into the workings of the Criminal Justice system in Britain and some of the contemporary key issues of debate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, but it's also out of date., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
This book is okay, but please bear in mind that it is long out of date. The 4th edition was published in 2010, and since then there have been significant changes to the criminal justice system.

The chapters are laid out well, with clear headings. The writing itself is clear, although not as technical as some may like when it comes to describing the law.

Infrequently it will be clear that the author(s) had a strong viewpoint and discussions can become a little one sided. However, generally the authors provide a balanced discussion.

And again, as is always important with legal text books, check publication date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i needed, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
Exactly what i wanted and the item has proved to be great value for the money that i paid for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book well laid out covering good range of topics, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
Got this book to help with my law/criminology degree. Was v useful for the criminology and criminal law parts of the course. Good book with decent level of knowledge covering main theories and names in all areas and not to hard to read as its sllit up nicely. It is quite long winded though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Law student must, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
Law student at university would excel if they could make use of this book. With an extensive case list as well as structured argument and response set up, this book makes Family Law "bite size" so as to help you navigate through more detailed text books with ease. Additionally, it helps with class discussions and makes references to other books and sources throughout. Highly effective. You MUST make sure you buy the most recent version. E.g a case in EU law where some books still have not taken the Lisbon treaty into consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful book, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
very good condition. good book for criminology students. not a bad price as it has a lot of useful ideas and topics to look at. recommend this book. thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Is Explained, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
A great book, easy to read with good references. This book would be an asset to any criminal justice/law student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
This is just what i needed and it is very useful. Came just as described. Would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
Excellent book. Delivered early
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. T. Ursell "Tim" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Criminal Justice (Paperback)
This is useful for anyone studyinjg the criminal justice system, it helped me pas my last essay with a first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice by Mandy Burton (Paperback - 15 July 2010)
£26.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews