Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
This edition of the Just So Stories was entirely as i had expected - it is a perfect reproduction of the original hardback - and i was able to give it to someone who had never read them before with confidence that htey would enjoy the experience of stories, poems and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just So Stories, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
Takes me back to my childhood, when we had 'Just So Stories' read to us in the afternoon at Junior school.Shame children nowadays don't know Rudyard Kipling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just so, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
A gorgeous collection of stories read to me by my Grandpa, as a child. The love for the tongue twisting, lyrical expressions live on in me and so I needed a copy of my own to use in my work as a teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just So Stories, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
This is an excellent and timeless classic which includes the superb original illustrations. It should be on book shelves. throughout the land if only for its wonderful language. Highly recommend..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful., 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
This is a must buy. I bought this book for my children after hearing a captivating story (The cat story) on Radio 4. Very beautiful, old world style collection of short stories. Great for children and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful language, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
Timeless can be read aloud to children from three upwards who will just delight in the language and the repetition of familiar phrases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
Good book, good read especially if you have not read it, or can't remember, reading it as a child. Finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stories for Children, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
I have enjoyed Kipling story telling for years and I bought this book to read to my grandchildren. At 4 years old I think the eldest was a bit young to understand some of the 'flowery' language. In the right mood he does sit and listen quietly as do some of the family adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Classic, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
This book is very much enjoyed by my husband and granddaughter who really enjoy sharing the stories. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) (Paperback)
Very quick del, well packaged very pleased with purhase book in perfect condition, looks as though it has never been read. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics)
Just So Stories (Oxford World's Classics) by Rudyard Kipling (Paperback - 29 Jan 2009)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews