Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition and good content.
Great condition. As for the content: very helpful and wide range. Perfect for university Business courses. (Did mine at Dundee University).
Published 16 months ago by Jennifer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical text book
Typical text book, what you can expect from OB and Work. Good as a first approach text.
Published on 28 Oct 2009 by Charles Lister-james


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition and good content., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organizational Behaviour and Work: A Critical Introduction (Paperback)
Great condition. As for the content: very helpful and wide range. Perfect for university Business courses. (Did mine at Dundee University).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent additional reading on OB, 1 Feb 2013
This review is from: Organizational Behaviour and Work: A Critical Introduction (Paperback)
I both agree and disagree with the above comments. I agree this book should not be used as a core text book on a management/HR uni. course but I disagree it is a standard text book. I believe it is essential top-up reading to the standard OB textbooks and provides an interesting and challenging view on the standard subjects without the need for over referencing.

Each chapter of this book can be read on its own, in any order but unusually for a text book is best read cover to cover as a standard book. Readers/students may not learn any earth shattering new theories but it will make you stop and reflect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars many examples but the theory is not good, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Organizational Behaviour and Work: A Critical Introduction (Paperback)
The book gave me a hard time when I had to read it and find information that was related to our lectures... there are a lot of good examples but the theoretical parts are not good - for that you need another book in order to understand the theory behind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Typical text book, 28 Oct 2009
By 
Charles Lister-james (St Andrews, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Typical text book, what you can expect from OB and Work. Good as a first approach text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The one that you'll enjoy reading, 9 Feb 2006
By A Customer
I used this book for my first year undergraduate Business Studies degree and it has been one of the best that I have. The language is slightly more technical but it gives definitions so that the reader still understands the concepts. I found that of all the books I had, this was the one that I actually enjoyed reading and it was the most useful for my exam by providing relevant quotes and the further reading tips are fantastic.
Would definitely recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Organizational Behaviour and Work: A Critical Introduction
Organizational Behaviour and Work: A Critical Introduction by Fiona Wilson (Paperback - 21 Jan 2010)
Used & New from: £17.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews