Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
Indispensible for new psychology students. My only criticism is the amount of cross referencing - although useful to some extent it can mean you looking up a large number of words to disocver the meaning of just one, with the result that you get a bit lost...
Published on 31 Mar 2010 by studyhound

versus
39 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Initial Impressions - not so great...
I've owned this book for a matter of days but have been disappointed. I'm a psychology degree student. Most recent essay - "Consciousness". However, terms like "Access Consciousness; Phenomenal Consciousness; Monitoring Consciousness and Self-Consciousness" are not included. The term "pseudoseizure" is omitted...to name just a handful of words I've tried to look up. I was...
Published on 11 Aug 2003 by Reflections


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
Great book. You can easily blow your own ,mind with a book like this. As well as finding out about the main proponents of theory in this field you can also learn why we do what we do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this dictionary it comes at a good price and is handy to have around when studying .... .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good disctionary, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Roger Holt "knighsmart" (Stroud UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
Good, easy to find 'first' reference book. Depth of entries not to demanding to understand and referenced. What else can one say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
A very good dictionary, as one would expect from Oxofrd. The price is especially a big bonus. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Condition, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
As a psychology student its not always easy to keep track of all the different concepts in psychology - its endless! This dictionary is exactly what I needed!

Great product and great condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for reference, 22 Sep 2012
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
This is just what we needed and is perfect forbthe job.
Arrived in good time.
Clean and tidy.Would use these again for future needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reference for students..., 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
This dictionary is a clear and concise reference guide for anybody in the Psychology field, especially for those studying the subject from A level to undergraduate to beyond. I have no doubt this dictionary will remain very useful over the course of three years studying my BSc Psychology degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 6 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
very quick delivery after purchase. product exactly as described. very good copy and a very helpful product. thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a dictionary of psychology, 18 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for my daughter whom ended up with a 2-1 so i guess the book is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for those studying psychology, or even those who want to understand this complex field., 26 Aug 2013
By 
S. S. Baig (Lamalou les Bains.France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an updated version of the dictionary and should suit most in the field. the book was very promptly sent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafea8fc0)

This product

A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference)
A Dictionary of Psychology (Oxford Paperback Reference) by Andrew M. Colman (Paperback - 26 Feb 2009)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews