Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best books around
For me this book is definitely the main reference in British IP law. It is easy to read for beginners and it will at the same time be very useful for academics and practitioners interested in IP. I think it is the best book on the subject at the moment.
Published on 2 Oct 2003

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars intellectual property law
The book is more of british law and in a small quantities with comparison with European community law of which I find it not enough. Also I advice the author to cover things like IP law in connection with competition law
Published 9 months ago by nickson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best books around, 2 Oct 2003
By A Customer
For me this book is definitely the main reference in British IP law. It is easy to read for beginners and it will at the same time be very useful for academics and practitioners interested in IP. I think it is the best book on the subject at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and current, 12 Jan 2010
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
Comprehensive and current sums this book up, really. Bently and Sherman have created a must-have for all students of IP Law. The book covers a wide range of topics, one which I believe would be of use to practitioners as well (albeit, in a more limited sense).

If one has an exam coming up, this book should be more than sufficient (combined of course, with a healthy dose of common sense and hard work). Great purchase, very well pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent grounding in IP law, 29 Aug 2004
By A Customer
I have recently moved from the first to the second edition of Bently and Sherman, and am delighted to see that it still retains the same quality and breadth as the first edition.
As a text for the aspiring IP Law student, Bently and Sherman would be my first choice. Although not covering every aspect of IP Law (although more than adequately aware of its limitations in this regard), Intellectual Property deals comprehensively with those which it does.
Far easier to read than many of its counterparts, no IP student's library should be without this text!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive for the dedicated student, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
The book is very well written and I use it as my primary book in IP. It is comprehensive, easy to navigate and not boring.
I seem to have been rather unlucky with the quality though, as pages started falling out after the first week of usage.
If you are looking for a no brainer book, this book is not it for you as it demands a lot attention to footnotes and having a relevant statute book at hand, especially because the authors will introduce the relevant legislation in the beginning of the chapter but then, at times, not mention the name of that legislation again when citing relevant sections of statute law or articles of regulations. For this reason the book gets four and not five stars from me.
I have found W. Cornish's book on IP a sound alternative, however, the language is not as animated in Cornish and thus that book I use for secondary reading on particular opinions -they make a good pair.
Beware of what statute book you buy. I have found that Blackstone's has left out important legislation that is being cited in most IP law books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New 2010 Edition, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
This is a great book, ideal for anyone interested in IP. The older reviews of this book are now out of date with the 2010 edition. It gives you loads of up todate cases and insight. Very clear, to the point and ideal for students and lawyers. Add this to Cornish and you have everything you could need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, methodological approach, 26 Jan 2002
By A Customer
Being a rather compendius volume, it is one of the easiest textbooks around, so it is quick to tear through. Gives an in-depth guide to issues in IP law but at the same time lays a good foundation for solving problem questions in law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
Exactly as advertised, excellent fast delivery - totally happy with this purchase. Definately recommend using this book - so helps with what I need it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars intellectual property law, 2 Oct 2013
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
The book is more of british law and in a small quantities with comparison with European community law of which I find it not enough. Also I advice the author to cover things like IP law in connection with competition law
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
great book needed it for university and has everything i need right here at my fingertips.
good product slight signs of wear and tear but good overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intellectual Property Law (Paperback)
Intellectual Property law is explained very simply and the text is easy to understand. I would recommend the text to anyone studying intellectual property or anyone who wishes to do some general reading in the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Intellectual Property Law
Intellectual Property Law by Brad Sherman (Paperback - 11 Sep 2008)
38.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews