Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars34
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2012
I found this book very informative and interesting.An enjoyable read.A good book to pick up and browse through at any time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
I really like this book. Read it first as a library book then had to buy it! Can't say better than that.Easy to read and thought provoking, what more can you ask for in any book?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Fascinating. The story of our ancestors makes us realise that we're here purely by accident and not by the design of any imagined "God". One less (or more) asteroid strike or a different sequence of climate changes and we would'nt be here at all or there could be a different top species on the planet today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Easy reading, a lot of interesting detail, well argued. I was actually expecting a bit more the Neanderthals though - we spend a long time building up to them and then a lot of discussion of the periods after they had died out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Did not think the book was anything special I know there is a still a great amount to be learnt about human exsistence but just going over others work and putting a negative doubt on it is never going work to find out more. In conclusion found it a bit depressing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Great book, well written. The subject is explained well, in simply language for anyone to understand. It is good to read this subject without the author making sweeping assumptions and drawing exotic conclusions from what we all know is scarce evidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
According to the author Neanderthals vanished just because they did. They were sort of used up. He denies the interaction of the Neanderthaler and Cromagnon. Believes, contrary to fact, that we have no DNA-traces from them. I'd say he does not understand his subject, interesting as it is, though.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
What I needed to know to fill gaps and whet further investigation? Provocative and well written..Edifying for all who would look beneath.the surface.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
NOT VERYWELL WRITTEN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Very interesting take on evolution and the contributing factors of extinction for other human species
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)