Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential part of any chem degree
Having just sat my final year inorganic chem paper today I can assure one and all that it wouldn't have been possible to dose well without this book. Everything is explained so well, with great diagrams and worked examples.

Very happy
Published on 11 Dec 2011 by Dec

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, bad seller.
This book, along with Organic Chemistry (Clayden) and Physical Chemistry (Atkins), is the core material of my 1st year of undergraduate Chemistry and I would recommend this book especially to anyone looking to study inorganic chemistry past A level. However, when buying this book I paid around £30-35 for a brand new, unused copy, which turned out to be drawn on,...
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential part of any chem degree, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
Having just sat my final year inorganic chem paper today I can assure one and all that it wouldn't have been possible to dose well without this book. Everything is explained so well, with great diagrams and worked examples.

Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 31 July 2011
By 
Piyush Patel (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
Doing a masters undergrduate in Biochemistry, this is a life saver for all inorganic chemistry modules! Not boring, no excess writing, enough diagrams to aid you, and more than enough examples - perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
Best book I have ever seen for inorganic chemistry. Will serve up to 3rd year undergraduate chemistry so by all means buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book you definitely need for studies, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
I'm rating 5 because the book arrived fast, it was exactly what I ordered and it was quite cheap compared to all the hard cover books which are double this price. I recommend it to all the chemistry students, no matter if they are first/second/third year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 19 July 2013
By 
S. Lau - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
Once again Atkin's along with the other authors prove to be very apt at explaining chemistry concepts very simply with aid of diagrams. Specific to inorganic chemistry at undergraduate level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent text book, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
Have found this extremely useful on my degree course. Gave up constantly renewing at the library. Invaluable for revision. Well worth the investment. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
up to date book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, bad seller., 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
This book, along with Organic Chemistry (Clayden) and Physical Chemistry (Atkins), is the core material of my 1st year of undergraduate Chemistry and I would recommend this book especially to anyone looking to study inorganic chemistry past A level. However, when buying this book I paid around £30-35 for a brand new, unused copy, which turned out to be drawn on, highlighted internally and with front cover/pages bent, showing obvious mistreatment. I wouldnt of minded this, if it was stated when I bought it or lower in price, but now I can't send it back because I don't have enough time to get a new one before my first term starts. So, all in all great in depth book, but a awful seller resulting in a pissed off customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best I have ever come across, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry (Paperback)
Inorganic chemistry has always been one of the major branches of chemistry. It's depth makes it impossible to be covered in one book. But this one -- Shriver and Atkins', covers at least 80% of inorganic chemistry in a simple and yet well-elaborated manner. It's suitable for people in high school looking at university stuffs, or national science team members (like me, Hong Kong junior science team).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry
Shriver and Atkins' Inorganic Chemistry by Fraser Armstrong (Paperback - 19 Nov 2009)
Used & New from: £28.51
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews