Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Marine Biology students, 18 April 2007
By 
A great book that proved to be an invaluable start point for many of the topics on my Marine Biology degree. The process and systems sections were particularly helpful. The information was presented in a clear and easy to understand way and the diagrams/photos really helped with the explanations. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for a Marine Biology Student, 24 Oct. 2009
Speedy delivery

I am a 2nd Year Marine Biology student and this book is very useful to reference in essays and as a guide for aquatic ecology etc.

Worth the dosh - or just get it 2nd hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
this book goes into details that allows even the fundermentals of marine oceanography to be understood. It is a great book to work from the beginnings to a higher understanding. I think this book is ideal for higher level to degree level. However, I do feel more pictures would be ideal such as diagrams to help visualise the consepts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As much as I hated my marine biologt module in university, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
As much as I hated my marine biologt module in university, this book was brilliant. That's maybe because all of my lectures were copy and pasted from the book but who knows. I used it for revision and passed my exam. Thats the important bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kaiser's Marine Ecology, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
This book has all the information that I need for my Exeter University on line course, and is printed by a UK publisher.Very well laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
Great resource for undergrad marine ecology class. Easy to understand and very helpful. Book condition as advertised and quick shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
Great book, just the one I was looking for for my son - he said it was exactly what he needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quick, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
Really helped with my course. Good quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good overview
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts
Marine Ecology: Processes, Systems, and Impacts by David G. Raffaelli (Paperback - 21 July 2011)
£32.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews