Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful!
As a foreigner living in the UK, I am trying to constantly improve my English in order to succesfully pass IELTS exam in the future. I find this book very useful while writing my essays, correspondence, or amateur novels. Sometimes, you just can't think of the right word to express something - that's when this wonderful little book comes in handy! I would say it's one of...
Published on 7 Jun. 2009 by Ludivine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
plently of words with exampls but only drawback is clarity and enhancement of wording. it does not attract the buyer to read it with comfort.
publisher should improve this book by quality of printing and colouring the bold words
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by IR Minhas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent resource, 7 Nov. 2009
By 
A. Walsh "toniwalsh3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
I purchased this for a friend who is studying English. They love it - especially the "commonly confused words" section near the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Synonyms, 19 May 2012
By 
Mrs. C. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
An excellent product which arrived very promptly indeed and was well packaged. It is exactly as advertised and at a very reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simply fabulous!, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
It delivers every thing that it promises. A true masterpiece. It has already helped me out a lot in everyday life communication
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceent, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
I am very happy with this product. It's handle and has a lot of words with clear synonyms. I am using it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent dictionary!, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
R. Paul "Mick" (Marseille, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
I am very happy by this dictionary. It is complete, easy to use. I really love it! love it! love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars makes life easy, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
Very helpful for all my students. They carry it along with them and learn a lot of words from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) (Paperback)
This dictionary is the Dictionary of dictionaries. Its dictionarity was abolutly dictionarous. Every dictionary should use the dictionary like this dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference)
The Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms (Oxford Paperback Reference) by Oxford University Press (Paperback - 12 April 2007)
Used & New from: £3.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews