Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars64
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2015
It is useful as an overview but the level of detail required for AQA (A) limits its usefulness. The idea of using visual layouts to enhance memory is good. I have an earlier version and hoped that this one would have moved on a bit further than it has.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
excellent book for beginners, good condition, step by step information, definitely a must have recommend to all those studying psychology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
This is an amazing book! Covers all areas I'm studying at A-Level and I'm sure will keep in great help for future reference while at uni.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
This really helped and gave a clear summary of theories etc.
It was concise and gave blocks of information.
Easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Very helpful and clearly set out, though required some digging to find the sections relevant to my specification.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Easy to follow and understand and covered all I needed in my Access to Higher Education course. Great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
perfect help a lot on my svq 2 health and social care , fast delivery , Im very happy buyer ! thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
This book is brilliant! I can honestly say that this book helped me pass my level 3 psychology (equivalent to A level, part of an access course). The fact it uses a selection of small boxes to keep the information concise and relative is a brilliant idea and allows you to concentrate on small clusters of necessary information, rather than having to peruse swathes of blater to highlight a few lines of actually useful info.
I bought this with Richard Gross' book. Whilst that is a fine book too, you can see that it is aimed more for degree level and above. sure, it's definitely worth buying but for getting you an A level or passing an Access course you really want this book first.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Very clear and straight to the point a very good book for the access course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
The book was as described, I am very happy with the service overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)