Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy - Revision for Psych Students
As a teacher of Psychology I find this book is a godsend for my students. It goes through each topic area on all of the A level syllabi (even pointing out which ones are relevant to which exam board in the contents pages) and summarises the key themes for each. It will help you to draw out key studies for each area, write & structure your essays and focus your attention...
Published on 30 Jan 2003

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as many diagrams as you would think
Still very wordy. Much better than a standard textbook if you like flowcharts, arrows and the occasional pictures instead of block text
Published 19 months ago by Ms. F. Garvey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy - Revision for Psych Students, 30 Jan 2003
By A Customer
As a teacher of Psychology I find this book is a godsend for my students. It goes through each topic area on all of the A level syllabi (even pointing out which ones are relevant to which exam board in the contents pages) and summarises the key themes for each. It will help you to draw out key studies for each area, write & structure your essays and focus your attention on key areas for exam revision. An excellent investment in your exam grades!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Psychology made easy (ish!), 8 Jan 2003
By A Customer
This book has probably saved me from flunking Alevel psychology! It is very good if you find it hard to read big texts-it helpfully puts things in boxes so you can pace yourself, and take it all in! Every page is packed with relevent info (beware if you find it hard reading small texts because the font is about size 8!) If you have a photographic memory then it is perfect for different forms of diagrams, flow charts and bullet points!It is good for revision-but doesn't cover the whole body of knowledge needed for A level-so this book with a Cardwell would see you through with flying colours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and productive revision guide, 12 Dec 2001
By A Customer
Although I have read many other similar revision guides, this one I found especially useful, as it tackles each individual topic through small, to-the-point paragraphs, and helpful diagrams. It's approach is condensed notes, similar to the notes of the best pupils in the class, that we all end up never getting round to. I would certainly recommend this book as the format of dense prose is strictly avoided and it stimulates the brain much better than most traditional revision guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 24 Oct 2010
am very pleased with the A Level psychology through diagrams. It gives me more information than i expect, i was having problem explaning the cognitive approch to psychology but this book explain everything in more details. Overall excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 24 Nov 2009
By 
P. Burgess (wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS and A Level Psychology Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
ordered this on sunday morning about 1am, recieved today (tuesday) in the post.

good revision guide, with a simple layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic resource for Psychology teachers, 30 Aug 2009
By 
C. A. Bunton (North Lincs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS and A Level Psychology Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
I used an older version of this in my own A levels and when I went on a recent training course in Berlin this was recommended for use with the IB. I have used a lot of the pages to make up revision sheets for my IB students, the summaries are good and almost all of the topics taught at A level / IB are covered. Brilliant resource for putting together a scheme of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good revision guide on the major topics covered at A Level., 4 Mar 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an A level tutor, I found this book invaluable in teaching. It presents things in a easy, understandable way, with good diagrams, whilst not being patronising. An excellent book for student revision, & for tutors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this book, 21 Feb 2000
By A Customer
this book is excellent; it is concise and outlines the major arguments (nercessary when writing an A level essay). In addition, it is easy to read the night before the exam and because it has many diagrams, it is easy to remember the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: AS and A Level Psychology Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
Is extreamly helpful for a current course am doing! Was recommended this book and would recommend it on to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best!, 13 Oct 2013
By 
D E Barker - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS and A Level Psychology Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
As a psychology teacher, I always insist my best students get this, even though it is a bit 'heavy' in places and some material isn't applicable as all the boards are covered. It is simply the best if you want to get an A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS and A Level Psychology Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews