Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AS/A Level Economics
I purchased this revision guide to help me revise with my upcomeing economics A levels, the book content is very wide and includes many economics concepts. im sure the book would be suitable for any exam board, im WJEC and the book contained every topic that i do. The layout its self seems to be like most other oxford revision guides, which is a bit jumbled up. Theres...
Published on 14 Jan 2010 by C. Mills

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing and hard to read
Book is laid out very confusingly, things are not in the order you would expect them, the individual spec contents isnt even in numerical page order! You constantly find yourself referring to the contents to see where to go for the next topic.

But most of all there is too much information crammed onto each page, in a small font size that's very difficult to...
Published 6 months ago by Dan Harrison


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AS/A Level Economics, 14 Jan 2010
By 
C. Mills (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
I purchased this revision guide to help me revise with my upcomeing economics A levels, the book content is very wide and includes many economics concepts. im sure the book would be suitable for any exam board, im WJEC and the book contained every topic that i do. The layout its self seems to be like most other oxford revision guides, which is a bit jumbled up. Theres various content in different boxes and it can get confusing, but useually within the boxes the information is very clear, just what you need to know. i wouldnt really bother getting this as an aid to learning, its only really a revision guide because if you have little knowledge you will find the content difficult to interpret. Also because it is not course specific its in a different order than i am used to, So you need to be prepared to pick out what you actually need to know. But other wise a really useful tool for anyone studying economics. I will see how it helps me! Forgot to mention that value for money for this book is fantastic! Especially as it retails for around 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides review, 9 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
Good book which explains some key economic concepts clearly however a understanding of the subject must be present to pick up some of the messages in the book and therefore for a 1st time student with very little understanding it might be a bit to complex. Nevertheless try it as it's a good support aid for your main textbook
Not in colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To the point and useful, 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
This book is designed for all specifications and tells you which pages/topics are relevant for each specification maing it useful to use as a sort of revision checklist. It contains what most textbooks and workbooks contain but in a more concise note form making it a great revision tool. The book is a great addition to other economics textbooks you might be using for your course as it sums everything up including diagrams, graphs etc. I think the explanations are very clear and to the point. The writing is small and it's all black and white which may be a problem for those who love colour but I still think it does the job it should be doing: helping you revise and understand economics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book for students, 15 April 2012
By 
Mr. C. Cubitt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
I bought this book back when I first started doing my A-Level in Economics, it's an excellent guide. It's comprehensive but at the same time doesn't rigidly 'teach the exam' helping a student actually gain a solid understanding of Economics as a subject. Its explanations are detailed yet very simple to understand.

I'm now a student at the London School of Economics and tutor Economics A-Level in my spare time. I always recommend this book to my students and use it to teach them the more complex ideas in the specifications.

In all, this book will not teach you exam technique, but in terms of the core content of the syllabus and helping students gain a thorough understanding of concepts they'll encounter in A-Level Economics, I wouldn't recommend any other guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 29 April 2014
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
This book really helped me to pass my exams. I used it alongside my A-level revision course at econacademy.co.uk and I passed with an A* overall! I am now at Cambridge, studying Economics BSc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
This book is ideal for AS and A2 candidates. It ensures simplicity with diagrams but does not compromise the meaning or depth. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good throughout my degree too, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
Pros:

Information brief (arguably the diagrams are key)

Been using this book throughout AS, A2 and even parts of my degree

Covers all exam boards

Explanations are simple

Cons:

Could use a big of colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
I have recently started to teach economics A level - this I have recommended to all my students and I recommend it to any teacher about to start teaching economics who needs a little refresher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got me through A Level Economics, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
this book is absolutely essential, it actually got me through my A Level economics, the graphs are great and even if you are not that type of learner which i didn't think i was, the written explanations are also really helpful and everything is fully explained and relevant to the exam board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, if a bit dull, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides (Paperback)
It is abundant in information and considering it covers all four a level modules I'm very impressed with how much information they have packed in. It is lacking any colour, however and is a bit boring. I struggled to revise with it for too long, but used it generally for double checking instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides
AS and A Level Economics Through Diagrams: Oxford Revision Guides by Andrew Gillespie (Paperback - 1 Jan 2009)
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews