Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Answers are available
For those people criticising the lack of answers, there is a downloadable pdf - details are on the back cover. It looks quite good to me.
Published on 13 Mar 2012 by Christine A

versus
14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
It would have been so much better if the questions had answers. Overall the book promised much but revision is bad enough without sending time wondering whether your answer is right ; have you understood it well enough?.This alone made me feel less than confident.
Published on 8 Nov 2009 by carrie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Answers are available, 13 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
For those people criticising the lack of answers, there is a downloadable pdf - details are on the back cover. It looks quite good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book for revision, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
all topics covered with questions and answers from previous exam papers
can used as stand-lone book like a text book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No answers - still a really great revision guide., 25 April 2011
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
I used this book last year to write my IGCSE exams. It really helped me understand ideas that had made no sense me; it displays information in a clear way. It had no answers, sure, but I was attending a school so I asked my teacher to grade it for me. If it did have answers to the questions, I'd have rated this guide 5 stars; I think the other two reviews are deceivingly low. It may have no answers, but it is good at explaining and if you have someone with some knowledge in Physics it isn't the end of the world.

My predicted grade was consistently a C - I got an A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 8 Nov 2009
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
It would have been so much better if the questions had answers. Overall the book promised much but revision is bad enough without sending time wondering whether your answer is right ; have you understood it well enough?.This alone made me feel less than confident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No answers, 16 July 2010
By 
I. Miles (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
Couldn't agree with the above more - utterly pointless to produce a book without answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
I brought this book because I am doing my IGCSE exams in a few weeks. So far I have found the book useful but where it has let me down is the answers on the oxford secondary website. I am no Professor of Physics but to find incorrect answers, mistakes and missing answers on the answer page very disheartening. I hope they will re-edit the answers page at some point so other students don't start questioning there learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide (Paperback)
Excellent revision tool but did not have the answers to their questions. So could not check my answers. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide
Cambridge Physics IGCSE® Revision Guide by Sarah Lloyd (Paperback - 5 Nov 2009)
£13.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews