Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
This wee little book is just brilliant, it has everything you need to know but squashed down into such a small volume. I found it much more helpful than the actual larger textbook since it was much more compact and easy to learn and remember.

Would definitely suggest it to anyone taking this syllabus, i bought mine only 4 days before my actual exam and it made...
Published on 10 July 2011 by Blue_Eyes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't cover as much as you actually need
It's keep everything to the point unlike the text book which seems to want to go on forever and drags every sentence out, unfortunatly because of this the mini companion has a habit of missing some good points out or not detailing some important theories out. Other than that it's quite good and concise, especially for anyone who might have left their revision abit late...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by someone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 July 2011
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
This wee little book is just brilliant, it has everything you need to know but squashed down into such a small volume. I found it much more helpful than the actual larger textbook since it was much more compact and easy to learn and remember.

Would definitely suggest it to anyone taking this syllabus, i bought mine only 4 days before my actual exam and it made a world of difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One major typo, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
This is an excellent revision guide on the whole however it mixes up Ultradian and Infradian rhythms. After finishing my A level exam I went on to thestudentroom and found out that a few people had unfortunately confused the ultradian rhythm with the infradian. This resulted in a loss of four marks as well as time wasted, it's just a good thing that that question wasn't worth more. They should definitely get this fixed.
So just as a warning to anybody doing sleep, ultradian=stages of sleep whereas infradian=menstrual cycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any psychology student!, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
Best psychology book on the market for quick,easy revision of essays and an overview of the subject/s.
Makes writing essays 100x easier. Have recommended to fellow students and my teacher is even ordering some for next years A2 class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase!, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
Prompt arrival and well packaged!

The revision guide is cute and compact and i can stick it in my bag and take it with me. If you're looking for a revision guide with a lot of content i would suggest this one! A01 and A02/3 points are neatly organised into 2 columns for every topic. I'll be using this alot for my A2 exams this June :) Very useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't cover as much as you actually need, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
It's keep everything to the point unlike the text book which seems to want to go on forever and drags every sentence out, unfortunatly because of this the mini companion has a habit of missing some good points out or not detailing some important theories out. Other than that it's quite good and concise, especially for anyone who might have left their revision abit late. Nicely organised pages which make each spread of the textbook so much clearer and give you an idea on how to plan you essays. Overall it's good but I wouldn't depend on it for all your psychology revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
Only problem I had was the text size being to small. I guess it's probably down to the size of the book though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Psychology A2 - The Mini Companion for AQA A, Second Edition, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition) (Paperback)
Psychology A2 - The Mini Companion for AQA A, Second Edition was purchased for, and on behalf, of my granddaughter, for her to use in school, she wishes to go on to University to study Psychology.
So far as I can asertain, she has found the book ideal for what she requires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Companions: A2 Mini Companion for AQA A Psychology (Second Edition)
Used & New from: £2.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews