Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be recommended highly enough, 24 Aug. 2005
By 
A. S. Garton "age garton" (milton keynes, england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the Oxford First Encyclopedia for my six-and-a-half year old daughter for Christmas 2005. It has been the one present that she has consistently and continually gone back to over this year, so I'm buying one for her cousin!
The wording has been well thought out and is just right for kids of around six to about ten or eleven, so the encyclopedia certainly has shelf life. Simple subjects are made interesting and difficult subjects are well explained through the use of some very stylish illustrations, photographs and diagrams.
The book has been very supportive as it covers many of the subjects taught under the national curriculum at the ages I mention above. It's also a good, solid hardback, so it has survived the school bag for nearly a year.
High recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product delivered promptly., 18 Dec. 2011
By 
N. Paull "Nick P" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
Bought this for my nephew as a present with a few other books. Content was good and easily understandable for his age (9); the publishing company do seem to have a good understanding of the content required for children of this age group offering facts in a way that make reading enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little gift, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
I brought this book for my g/daughter who is seven, and she loved it. There is lovely pictures with easy reading for the young. I think for the price, it was well worth it. I came very quickly, and was pleased with how quickly it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 18 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
This book is absolutely amazing. I bought it for my son when he was 4 and he still refers to it now at 6. It was so good that I bought one for his cousin too. There are probably ones which cover more things (i.e. different countries etc) but it is a fantastic start to answer those initial questions which children ask and has helped with my son's homework too. The way things are explained is very clever and uncomplicated. Definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and well presented, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 7 year old son has really enjoyed this book. He's quite inquisitive by nature and this book has encouraged this. It's presented well and in a way that is easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Childrens encycolpedia, 5 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 6 year old goddaughter who is at the age when she wants to know everything. She loves it and spends hours reading it and looking up things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars first encyclopedia, 9 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
Very good book, purchased for 5yr old with a healthy interest in learning. Good book in that Mom & Dad can get involved with it too by assisting to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter happy, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
Bought for my 5yr old daughter, she was very happy with the illustrations and easy language. I think this will be used for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
Great for children. Covers a wide range of topics with good discriptions and pictures. Fun for all ages and very good grafical pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) (Paperback)
Very colourful, lots of information. Bought for my daughter when she started school, great for ideas with homework and suchlike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009)
Oxford First Encyclopedia (2009) by Andrew Langley (Paperback - 3 Sept. 2009)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews