Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality school library reference book
Oxford Children's History of the World
I am a school governor of a primary school and wanted to treat the children to some good books for their new school library. I chose this book in the hope it would share my love of history with the children, and I must say I am delighted with it. I know quite a bit about ancient history in an amateur way by reading on the...
Published on 17 Dec 2010 by maryatlincoln

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars childrens history book
I bought this for my eight year old granddaughter, I think I will give it to her when she is older as I found the way it is written to be more suitable for an older child, it will be interesting to see what others have written
Published 8 months ago by richard goodfellow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality school library reference book, 17 Dec 2010
Oxford Children's History of the World
I am a school governor of a primary school and wanted to treat the children to some good books for their new school library. I chose this book in the hope it would share my love of history with the children, and I must say I am delighted with it. I know quite a bit about ancient history in an amateur way by reading on the subject for many years, and was pleased to see the ancient history section contained the latest information in an easy to understand way, with colourful maps, charts and illustrations. The most famous and typical artefacts of each ancient civilisation are included, so the children will become familiar with them from the start, and hopefully feel at home in the world of history. I found the rest of the book equally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History of the World, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
I bought this book for my very inquisitive 5 year old daughter. Although she is a bit young she loves me to read it to her. It has just enough on each topic to keep kids interested and not turn them off with too much info. We love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Children's History of the world, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
This book was exactly what I was looking for to give my 9-year old grandson. He has shown an interest in history and this was just the right level for him for now and for the next few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids history of the world, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. V. Yates "vicky1" (Ashford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
A really good informative history book for kids. Just the right amount of information on each subject for kids to understand without it blowing their minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves this book., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
Bought this book for my grandson (aged 9), and he loves it. Can't say any better than that! Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Item, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
Nice book, very well written. I gave it away as a gift so cant really comment any further. Thats it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars childrens history book, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
I bought this for my eight year old granddaughter, I think I will give it to her when she is older as I found the way it is written to be more suitable for an older child, it will be interesting to see what others have written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
good one. i would recommend to friends on this book. Worth the buy and with lots of information for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good history book, 1 Oct 2013
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 6 years old daughter to slowly introduce her to world of history. She enjoyed going through the book with us so far just first few chapters. But I will still recommend this book. The book has good mix of pictures and text description which makes it interesting for our daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's History of the World (Paperback)
excellent book good condition and very good easy reading for any age has lots of good educational history which is very nicely explained and set out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Children's History of the World
Oxford Children's History of the World by Neil Grant (Paperback - 7 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: 17.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews