Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite of my sons from the age of 6
I had to write this review as this was bought for my son when he was 6 years old and he is 8 now. It is a much loved book and a favourite for a little boy who does not read any 'story' books - only interested in facts and information. It is beside his bed all the time and the pages are well turned and the cover shows evidence of a much loved book. My daughter on the...
Published on 29 April 2010 by Thoughtful Shopper

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
I bought this for my wife as part of a Christmas present. I found that the explanations of the subjects for children was a little brief.
Published 13 months ago by Mr. Colin Reilly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A favourite of my sons from the age of 6, 29 April 2010
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
I had to write this review as this was bought for my son when he was 6 years old and he is 8 now. It is a much loved book and a favourite for a little boy who does not read any 'story' books - only interested in facts and information. It is beside his bed all the time and the pages are well turned and the cover shows evidence of a much loved book. My daughter on the other hand does not find it interesting at all- she is 10! If you have a little person who is interested in facts about the world - you cant go wrong - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT CHRISTMAS GIFT, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 12 year old, non-reading grandson, for a Christmas gift. He cannot put it down, it goes everywhere with him The information is perfect for his agegroup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, informative book, 13 April 2010
By 
J. R. Wagon "jo787ako" (London, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
This book is well set out with clear pictures and descriptions and although my daughter is only just five and has only just started reading she is enjoying learning lots of new things about the world around her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All encompassing, 18 May 2011
This book covers all types of areas from Space to the Human Body and gives a good amount of information. Perfect for 8-11 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great present, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. L. Littlejohn (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
Bought as present for 8 year old boy. He's only just getting into reading and he loved this. Even took it to school to show his friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for answering kids questions, 9 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book covering lots of different areas, space, earth, civilisations ..... This book touches on lots of topics but is still basic and straight forward enough for small children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading!, 14 Oct. 2011
By 
Fusion (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
This book is a fantastic read and is very useful for children who are studying in Secondary School. It's packed with facts and figures with plenty of illustrations to help the child understand the theoretical concepts. Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Daughter 9 constantly asking questions and thought this book would help answer some of the ones we cannot.Its got lots of interesting info which we find good too! Came quickly and is a great book at a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fab book for kids, 6 Oct. 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
My daughter loves this book and hasn't put it down since she got it for her birthday! Always telling me facts that she has read! It encourages learning without her even knowing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for an 8 Year old, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
Good all round knowledge book with clear pictures and headings.

Very helpful for homework and looking at together when we are bored of TV and internet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Book of Knowledge: Everything You Need to Know (Childrens Encyclopedia)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews