Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Thesaurus, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
I brought this for my 8 year old daughter to help her with writing sentences, I wanted to encourage her to use different words and not the same all the time. I found this really helped as she looks up words easily by herself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for kids, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
This book has improved my kids writing 200%.
They love writing but now they can use words they never knew existed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English language, 10 May 2009
By 
Scottie (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Comprehensive alternative to a dictionary showing children alternative words to use when writing, also putting them in context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab for kids, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Bought alongside the children's dictionary for my 8 year old boy, he found it really interesting finding words with the same meaning....very helpful for his homework. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
My daughter is 7 and is now always asking what things mean and also how to spell things so thought it would be perfect to get her a thesaurus that would make explaining to her easier. This brings it down to a level that she can now understand and have found that as it is to hand, we all are using it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well laid out but a little limited, 17 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Well laid out book but a little bit limited for my 8 year old. Probably best for parents to use this with younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
I bought two of them and they have both been in a WONDERFULL condition and are both used every day, one at the school and one at home. I will definately say: GO FOR A SECOND HAND as it is a bargain and you can have the two of them for less then if you buy a new from the shops...GO FOR IT!!!!
I certanly do not regreat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Think it's perfect for kids. My 7 year old loves to use it, now a constant companion for English homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but limited for 8+ years, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: Oxford Children's Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Beautifully laid out, though it is a little limited for my 7 year old who reads chapter books such as Judy Moody, etc.
I wish it contained more words, as we hoped to use it for Scrabble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3440930)

This product

Oxford Children's Thesaurus
Oxford Children's Thesaurus by Robert Allen (Hardcover - 6 Feb 2003)
6.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews