Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Dictionary of Economics
I bought this book as a reference, so for instance if I did not understand a term, I could look it up and gain a general background information and perhaps look it up even further on the internet- this was for my pre-university reading. However, I have found it extremely useful, not only does it give the definition, it gives examples and really explains in depth! I think...
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by Marcus

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really useful for readers with simple needs.
Contains 2,500 definitions written in a simple way. Useful for entry level students of economics. However, the lack of cross referenced text and technical explanations make the scope of this reference dictionary rather limited. As mentioned on the preface, not intended for readers with advanced needs for deeper understanding of economics, postgraduate students or...
Published on 17 Mar 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really useful for readers with simple needs., 17 Mar 2003
By A Customer
Contains 2,500 definitions written in a simple way. Useful for entry level students of economics. However, the lack of cross referenced text and technical explanations make the scope of this reference dictionary rather limited. As mentioned on the preface, not intended for readers with advanced needs for deeper understanding of economics, postgraduate students or researchers. Everybody else would be satisfied though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Dictionary of Economics, 4 Jun 2011
I bought this book as a reference, so for instance if I did not understand a term, I could look it up and gain a general background information and perhaps look it up even further on the internet- this was for my pre-university reading. However, I have found it extremely useful, not only does it give the definition, it gives examples and really explains in depth! I think for anyone thinking of doing Economics courses in university, its definitely a must-have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars this edition and the second edition are the same, 23 Feb 2010
By 
S. Adusei "Economist" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is really a good dictionary for economists but it seems there is no difference between this third edition and the second edition. the entries are the same (2500 entries) meaning that nothing was added to the current edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Nurcan Kilinc (usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It covers nearly all of the vocabulary in economics. It's handy and worth using! Every economics student should have a dictionary like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford advanced + oxford economics, 17 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Oxford advanced: it took years to arrive but it did, and in good conditions.
Oxford Economics: Very quick shipping and receveid even before than what told in the announcement. Just please pay more attention when u put the books in the box, cause the front page was partly folded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my first Amzon experience, 13 Oct 2010
I am completely satisfied with my dictionary. It was Like New..
Thank you, I am going to do more orders in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Dictionary of Economics (Oxford Paperback Reference)
A Dictionary of Economics (Oxford Paperback Reference) by John Black (Paperback - 24 July 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews