Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strongly Recommend, 7 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
This Thesaurus is very straightforward to use, with 'easy on the eye' layout and numerous lists eg collective nouns, actors & actresses, nobel prize winners and even the different types of snow! An absolute must for crossword addicts. The best and most comprehensive thesaurus I have come across for a long time. If I can use and understand it then anyone can. Strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The layout of the tables in this edition is far better than in the current edition, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
I had been trying to find this particular edition of the Concise Oxford Thesaurus for some time as my previous copy had fallen to pieces with extensive use. The layout of the tables in this edition is far better than in the current edition, so it was important that I located the right one. It was modestly priced, including postage and arrived within a couple of days of placing the order. An excelent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise Oxford Thesaurus, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
I bought this as my last book disintergrated after many years' of use doing crosswords. Very helpful when doing crosswords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Concise Oxford Thesaurus, 10 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Good condition overall, but some pages were beginning to work loose. On the whole good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concise Oxford Thesaurus, 28 Nov 2009
By 
Susie Turner "Susie Turner" (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Am just so pleased to have been able to purchase this Thesaurus as it is no longer in production and is just by far my most favourite. My previous one fell to bits, I feel very lucky. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality - every home should have a copy!, 21 Feb 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Can't say anymore than this is a great buy. So handy and well presented. Every home should have a copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Concise Oxford Thesaurus (Hardcover)
Used daily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Concise Oxford Thesaurus
Concise Oxford Thesaurus by Maurice Waite (Hardcover - 18 July 2002)
Used & New from: 3.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews