Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent new resource for cancer nursing
I have the privilege of knowing both editors personally but would not hesitate to criticise constructively if deserved! This is a great little book rather like the small book of all things medical written for doctors. Covers all the essentials of cancer nursing in an almost pocket sized book. All info easily found in a hurry and understood by both experienced and not so...
Published on 10 Jun 2007 by MV Woodward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Full of information
I used this book to help me with a Module when I was training. Very advanced, as the Oxford Handbooks are, this would be more suitable for a nurse specialising in that area.
Published 18 months ago by Caleyman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent new resource for cancer nursing, 10 Jun 2007
By 
MV Woodward (Chalgrove, Oxon., England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing) (Vinyl Bound)
I have the privilege of knowing both editors personally but would not hesitate to criticise constructively if deserved! This is a great little book rather like the small book of all things medical written for doctors. Covers all the essentials of cancer nursing in an almost pocket sized book. All info easily found in a hurry and understood by both experienced and not so experienced cancer nurses. A wealth of knowledgeable contributors makes this a "must have" in personal libraries as well as an "at hand" resource in clinical areas delivering all aspects of cancer nursing care. Well done Mike and Dave.......a very nice feather for your caps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars V.helpful, 29 Dec 2008
By 
V. Card (Hampshire,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing) (Vinyl Bound)
Very helpful for nurses to refer to whilst at work. Not too bulky to put in your bag either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Full of information, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing) (Vinyl Bound)
I used this book to help me with a Module when I was training. Very advanced, as the Oxford Handbooks are, this would be more suitable for a nurse specialising in that area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these books!, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing) (Vinyl Bound)
I've bought 6 or 7 of these books depending on where I've been working, this book is a great pocket reference for those working with cancer patients. Plenty of Information yet concise enough that you can find it quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing) (Vinyl Bound)
I love this book, cannot recommend it enough for any nurse working in oncology. It gives the basics one would need, perfect for quick reference. Great size to have in your bag whilst in work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing)
Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing (Oxford Handbooks in Nursing) by Mike Tadman (Vinyl Bound - 29 Mar 2007)
£24.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews