Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son absolutely loves this!, 14 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
We bought this for my almost four year old. Grandpa was abroad on a business trip and we've never been able to go abroad, so we needed a way of explaining where Grandpa was phoning from. This is perfect. My son is able to read UK cities and look at world maps. We've also been able to teach him how to use an index and coordinates because everything is pitched just simply enough for about Reception/Year 1. This will last too, with the extra information he currently bypasses, such as the maps with terrain, weather etc. The atlas doesn't come accross that well on the website, but it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for kids!, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
Lovely book, lots of very clear, easy to read maps, lots of little bits of information on the countries but not too much so doesn't confuse or overwhelm with information. The pages of all the flags are a favourite with my son. Overall, a really good book for young kids and after a few weeks my four year old son is now better at geography than me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
Amazing easy fantastic learning book. My son love it. I will recommend this to parents who have children with age 5-7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oxford first atlas, 1 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
I ordered these for our primary school and they have been much appreciated. The children love them and will use them for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I also found it quite interesting myself as Geography wasn't one of my best subjects. It's informative, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
Very suitable for my bright 5 year old grandson. I also found it quite interesting myself as Geography wasn't one of my best subjects. It's informative, attractive and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Made a nice trio of books for my young granddaughter together with dictionary and thesaurus, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
A welcome addition to my granddaughter's book collection. It has lots of interesting statistics that one would not normally search for - so lots of serendipity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
Really great for my 7 Year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 (Hardcover)
my grandson was very impressed - thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011
Oxford First Atlas Hardback 2011 by Dr Patrick Wiegand (Hardcover - Jan. 2011)
£5.94
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews