Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars read write inc red word cards
exactly what i need, a great educational asset i would have liked to have known that the words came on a large sheet that needed to be cut up.
Published on 22 Nov 2010 by lesley bacon

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Giant paper to cut up yourself
My daughter is learning the read-write inc scheme at school and came home with some "red words" on A4 paper for us to cut up and practice as flashcards.
I saw the set on Amazon and thought it would be great to have some high quality flashcards of all the red words.
However, what arrived was a few giant sheets (A3 or maybe bigger) of lots of words which I then...
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by K. Farrell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Giant paper to cut up yourself, 5 Dec 2010
By 
K. Farrell (Twickenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
My daughter is learning the read-write inc scheme at school and came home with some "red words" on A4 paper for us to cut up and practice as flashcards.
I saw the set on Amazon and thought it would be great to have some high quality flashcards of all the red words.
However, what arrived was a few giant sheets (A3 or maybe bigger) of lots of words which I then had to cut up into flashcards! I wouldn't even describe the paper as card. Shocking for the price. Save your money and print them off yourself onto coloured card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, DIY on a poor quality paper!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
Bought these 'cards' to work with my children who are reading with RWI at school. Instead of the cards advertised and shown in the picture, you will find 13 A4 sheets on a poor quality paper, printed with six or four words each... ready to cut by yourself and make "the cards" you were supposed to buy. Save your money and print your own cards! The lists of red and green words is here: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars read write inc red word cards, 22 Nov 2010
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
exactly what i need, a great educational asset i would have liked to have known that the words came on a large sheet that needed to be cut up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read Write Inc.: Red Word Cards, 2 Dec 2010
By 
L. Vitalis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
Really helpfull cards, they are used as part of the phonics method to read by Gill Munton which is being taught at my sons school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cards, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
Good quality cards to use with read write inc programme. The cards came on sheets which you have to cut or splice (think there were about 6 cards to 1 sheet) but the card is not flimsy so will last in the classroom. Pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pink Words set, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
They're OK. Don't really like the colour of the cards myself. Felt I could make my own. Do become dog-eared easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great flash cards, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
these flash card really helping my kids with word recognition.
Used by their school so great that we are all working from same sheet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards (Cards)
My son liked these when he was doing them at school and wanted to learn/play schools at home. My 5 year old is now going to be doing these and they are still in good condition for him to use and benefit from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards
Read Write Inc.: Pink Word Cards by Gill Munton (Cards - 2 Feb 2006)
6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews