Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
I use this with a private student and I find its more than adequate. Some of the reading activities are a little long but I understand those are designed for group classes. One thing I especially like about this book - opposed to a lot of American English textbooks I've used - is that the tapescripts are in the back. You're not forced to buy the extremely expensive CDs - although I've noticed that class CDs are ridiculously overpriced for most books, which is why I don't own any - but you can still utilize the listening activites by reading them yourself or having the student read them with you. One of the better books I've used.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
This item is vastly over priced, wait until you see the price of the 2 CDs... which you need to buy separately, and the work book and the teachers book...

Google is your best friend here.

Michael.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Ideal for foreign students , bright engaging pictures in a multicultural setting. Very appealing because of its easy to use format with lots of repetition for learning in easy stages and the content deals with all ages and cultures so is very inclusive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I like the Headway series a lot for their interesting topics and my students have always liked them too. I took off one star for the fact you have to buy the audio seperately and it is very expensive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Excellent range of textbooks. I use this particular one ( in Spain) for Bachillerato scholars and B1 adult students. Plenty of exercises, and a good range of using the 4 skills.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
V e r y. G o o d .. . . . . . . . . . . . T h a n k u
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Excellent for enhancing EAL lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)