Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2009
I use the New Headway course with both class and private students. My previous book was the Cambridge equivalent and NH is so much better. The language progression is about the same but the layout is easier to follow with easy-to-see pictures (Cambridge has tiny pictures with fine details that older students just can't read), bright colours and interesting contemporary conversations to learn from. There are also chapter-specific grammar and vocabulary sections at the back of the book which can be very useful for reviews.
The Oxford NH course seems to be enjoyed by all the students and they learn well from it. I would recommend it if you can get it locally (here in the Canaries, Amazon still ship), given that all these complete courses are rather expensive to get the set. It's the total price that costs New Headway the fifth star.
33 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2009
A very clear and easy way to learn conversational English,aimed at adults.Maybe the grammar side can seem a little overwhelming at first,but I think it is taught in a sraightforward way.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
I find this text very clear and useful in order to teach English to beginner students. I have adopted it as it is excellent
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Ideal for beginner learners of English. Headway give you pages of interesting facts and keep the learner interested with an array of exercises to cover the core learning of reading, grammar, writing and audio (if you have the tape/cd to go with it) Nice colourful pages and you can get through each chapter, which is themed, quite quickly. Would recommend to beginners with a little knowledge of English already rather than nothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
The items was dispatched but never arrived. I was not impressed with the service, especially as I wanted the book quickly for use in lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
A very good book with colour full pictures and easy to follow sequencing. I have used this with my students before and they really like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
It is just a book we can't say to much but we can say it is what we wanted.
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Brand new book, arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
very happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Great copy thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)