Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English File continues to be excellent
This, like all the other English Files, is an excellent textbook. It is obviously based on real teaching experience. The contents are very interesting for students. The design of the book is very similar to the English File intermediate student's book. The only quibble I have is that, as with the other English Files, some of the grammatical and vocabulary problems...
Published on 17 Aug 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointing
I was a bit disappointed in the state of this
book as I had not realized that someone would
have written the answers in pencil to all the exercises and I had
to rub them all out!!
Published 14 months ago by Minnie Mouse


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English File continues to be excellent, 17 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l (Paperback)
This, like all the other English Files, is an excellent textbook. It is obviously based on real teaching experience. The contents are very interesting for students. The design of the book is very similar to the English File intermediate student's book. The only quibble I have is that, as with the other English Files, some of the grammatical and vocabulary problems addressed are specific to people who speak European languages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trusty Class Favourite, 6 Feb 2010
This review is from: English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l (Paperback)
Very complete upper-intermediate course with interesting topics to engage students' interest and create conversation. There is an emphasis on reading lengthy texts and many questions to check understanding and analysis and provoke the students' response. The listening exercises are on the whole quite difficult and the students will probably require more attention here; they can always refer to the tapescripts for help. Grammar and vocabulary are well-covered. A well-illustrated book appreciated by the students which will last the course. Note - it is the OLD edition, so if you were searching for it, here it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English File, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l (Paperback)
Very good series, I use all the books for all the levels. Good topics, clear lay out, Easy to teach with and easy for the students to learn with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointing, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l (Paperback)
I was a bit disappointed in the state of this
book as I had not realized that someone would
have written the answers in pencil to all the exercises and I had
to rub them all out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars pre written in book!, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l (Paperback)
What is the use of a students study book which has been already written in by another student?
Shame on you Amazon for supplying such a sub standard educational organ, and thank yo for immediately sending a refund!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In some ways it's more fun than the new edition, 7 Oct 2014
This review is from: English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l (Paperback)
I still use this book sometimes. In some ways it's more fun than the new edition, and I like the readings better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

English File Upper-Intermediate: Upper Intermediate: Student's Book: Student's Book Upper-intermediate l
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews