Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent accompaniment to Piano Time: Book 1
I use this book in my piano lessons and find that this is an excellent book for beginners to piano, particularly children. It has animations throughout the book that make it much more fun to play from.

The pieces themselves, 27 in total, are a perfect accompaniment to what has been learnt from Piano Time 1: Bk. 1 and I would firmly recommend getting the two...
Published on 16 Sept. 2009 by T. Faux

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Will I Know This One?
I expected this book to have a good selection of known/popular tunes mixed with the author's own, but it doesn't. My student is patiently working through the pieces, and with each new one he says:"Will I know this one?"
Published 1 month ago by Yair


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent accompaniment to Piano Time: Book 1, 16 Sept. 2009
By 
T. Faux (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
I use this book in my piano lessons and find that this is an excellent book for beginners to piano, particularly children. It has animations throughout the book that make it much more fun to play from.

The pieces themselves, 27 in total, are a perfect accompaniment to what has been learnt from Piano Time 1: Bk. 1 and I would firmly recommend getting the two books together if they are intended for beginner lessons. There are a couple of recognisable tunes - Morning has broken, Scarborough Fair - and there are several pieces that include words if the player is feeling brave enough to sing along as well! Some pieces are a page long, others just two lines, so there is a lot of variation.

The pieces include exercises in slurring, staccatos, intervals, triads etc., so it works over a broad range of techniques.

My pupils really enjoy playing the tunes in this book and I highly recommend it to all beginners and anyone working towards Grade 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano time pieces, 8 Dec. 2009
By 
Denyse Whitehouse "Sparkle Jewels" (HEATHFIELD, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
Does exactly what it says - Piano time pieces was perfect for my daughter who is a novice to the piano. She worked quickly and easily through the book and learnt many skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for budding pianist, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
Bought for my daughter on recommendation of her piano/keyboard tutor. She's making great progress and the book is a massive help.

If you/your child is a little advanced for piano time1 then give this a try - I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for all ages, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
Used for children and adults - lovely progessive tunes which are well written and not patronising. Small enough staves to look like proper music. I like to introduce this series of books around LCM step one/two and start with book one which takes pupils nicely up to around step 2/initial exam with some lovely titles
Book 2 is superb for pupils heading towards grade 1 with some harder challenges too so they find grade 1 pieces easy
Book 3 is great for grade 1 - 2 pupils with a couple of harder pieces thrown in.
Wish she would write some more books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great piano book, 6 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
My 7 year old child loves this book as it is so fun with its illustrations and simple tunes. A really good book for children beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Will I Know This One?, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
I expected this book to have a good selection of known/popular tunes mixed with the author's own, but it doesn't. My student is patiently working through the pieces, and with each new one he says:"Will I know this one?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Follow Book Making Learning How To Play The Paino Easier, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
This book makes learning the piano much easier. It explains things well, like how certain types of notes have to be played, and much more. Definitely worth buying for anyone who wants to learn the piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but..., 21 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
A good book, but my daughter is inbetween prep test and grade 1 and the first half of the book was rather too easy for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little pieces, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
Helps a learner to play "proper" and recognisable pieces. Easily set out and clear. Would definitely recommend. Ideal for any age learner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book., 2 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Fordham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 (Sheet music)
This book is full of enjoyable tunes which our son really likes playing. He has made very good progress using this series. Can certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1
Piano Time Pieces 1: Bk. 1 by Pauline Hall (Sheet music - 22 July 2004)
£8.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews