Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best mix of Carols for Easter & Christmas available!
This book is really the best mix of carols on the market from the books Carols for Choirs 1, 2 and 3. Any amateur or professional choir can use this book because it has so many known and slightly unknown carols which provide any audience with a good mix of music on a generalised theme.
Published on 16 Mar 2002

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars See through pages - very lightweight
I saw this book at exceptionally high prices & wondered why the difference. I realise now that it's probably because the paper is see through - you can see the score printed the other side of the page, which just doesn't look nice. However, it does its job and is great for me to scribble & highlight in until my hearts content, which I cannot do in the Grimsby...
Published 20 months ago by M. Cuerton


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best mix of Carols for Easter & Christmas available!, 16 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
This book is really the best mix of carols on the market from the books Carols for Choirs 1, 2 and 3. Any amateur or professional choir can use this book because it has so many known and slightly unknown carols which provide any audience with a good mix of music on a generalised theme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best carol book that there is, 11 Sep 2008
By 
Kenneth F. Mcara "Kenneth F. McAra" (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
If you are looking for a single carol book that will cover the centuries and countries, contain all of the best-loved carols in eminently singable arrangements, and provide you with excellent repertoire for years to come, then look no further. This is it.

It's excellent value for money, and should be on every choir-master and chorister's shelf.

My favourite arrangement in it has to be David Willcocks' fantastic version of "Lo, he comes, with clouds descending" which has a simply sublime final verse.

Wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic arrangements, 12 Dec 2006
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
Not only does this book help festive anthems reach ears everywhere in spectacular arrangement, it reminds me personally of my choir days. No gripes, all choirs should use this book, Rutter and Wilcocks' arrangements are both intelligent and traditionally festive.
Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best carols collection there is, 15 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. R. E. Grindley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
I've been singing from the Carols for Choirs I and Carols for Choirs II books for many years. It was time for an update. This new collection takes the best from the older collections and adds several new carols. It is printed in larger type than the original collections so is very easy to read. It is quite simply the best current collection of Christmas Carols you can buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy spiral bound copy!, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
This book was very useful to my choir but after just a couple of concerts the spiral binding started to detach itself and now both front covers are torn and off the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great carols, 13 Dec 2012
By 
K. J. Saunders "Fenstbook" (Cambridgeshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
lovely music, great to sing - but the layout is more confusing that in the original versions (3 volume books)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
sold as described, would recommend to all, love the spiral binding makes it easier to use the book and keeps it neater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for carolling, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Carl Jokl (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
This book contains all the classics. Granted, there are a few Christmas pieces I like that are not in it but I think you would struggle to find such a comprehensive collection of Christmas carols.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value but query the print quality, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
This is good value and the binding is perfectly strong as far as I can tell, contrary to some reviews I've seen. 4 stars is because, good as it is, the print quality seems less than ideal especially on the contents and index pages at the front and end of the book - they look almost as if they were produced on a reasonable photocopier rather than having the full crispness and depth that you would expect in a normal printed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carols for Christmas, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) (Paperback)
We always need this book at Christmas and have only just got round to getting our own copies....amalgamates two other books plus other carols....clear, easy to follow and every carol you need for busking/carol singing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections)
100 Carols for Choirs (. . . for Choirs Collections) by David Willcocks (Paperback - 8 Oct 1987)
17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews