Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
lovely book to bring the poem alive
Published 1 month ago by nmcgrattan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful poem, shocking version with missing words and spelling mistakes.
As stated, a wonderful poem, beautiful language, but hacked by the publisher of this version. Wishing I'd bought a different edition.
Published 3 months ago by K. Eriksen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
lovely book to bring the poem alive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful poem, shocking version with missing words and spelling mistakes., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
As stated, a wonderful poem, beautiful language, but hacked by the publisher of this version. Wishing I'd bought a different edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
this was an immediate hit with my grandsons (aged 8yrs.) a wonderful atmospheric poem that my mother used to recite and superbly illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting example of the great poem, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
The children in my class loved the illustrations in this version of Alfred Noyes Poem (KS2) and decided they were haunting, chilling and exciting.
Highly recommend for independent reading or sharing as a class reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GHOSTLY & WONDERFUL, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
We were taught this in the 1950 at home, and we all knew it off by heart, then when the film came out with Philip Friend as the highwayman, we all fell in love with him, this is such an unusual poem Alfred Noyes could write a good story, I just wish they would release the film again, buy this, you will love it, especially if you are a romantic like me, its so sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Just WOW!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
An amazing piece of literature, which combined with the illustrations is both powerful and memorable. A classic for all time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Highwayman, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter so that she would stop borrowing my copy! Excellent book, beautifully illustrated thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A dark story, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
I bought the book for my visitor from Germany. Helen is a student who studies English and she absolutely loved the story! It's a going away present for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
I enjoyed it so much! Nice story and fantastic illustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Highwayman, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman (Paperback)
Again a christmas present to my son. He read this just after christmas and has been telling us all about it ever since. He says it is a fantastic read..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Highwayman
The Highwayman by Alfred Noyes (Paperback - 5 Sep 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews