Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Went down very well
This was a gift for my Grandaughter.
She loved it. She left her copy back in England when she went out to NZ and she could not live without it so we got Amazon to send another copy. She almost exploded when she got it.
I think she liked it!
Thankyou Amazon
Published 20 months ago by The Councillor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for little girls
This was a perfect gift for one of my little nieces. She really loved the adventures and the trouble that Pippi got into. Fun for bed-time stories.
Published 12 months ago by Siobhan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Went down very well, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Pippi Longstocking (Paperback)
This was a gift for my Grandaughter.
She loved it. She left her copy back in England when she went out to NZ and she could not live without it so we got Amazon to send another copy. She almost exploded when she got it.
I think she liked it!
Thankyou Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Pippi Longstocking (Paperback)
I have bought this book for my grandaughter for christmas,as the review's were so good .
I am shaw she will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This brought me a weekend of joy, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Pippi Longstocking (Paperback)
I missed out on this as a child & have thoroughly enjoyed reading it as an adult. The language is not difficult so it could be read by a good young reader, say age six. However, I'm not going to give this to my granddaughter until she's nearer seven as I think if she has it too young she might miss much of the joyful, humorousness as Pippi challenges the conventional world. To get the most out of this I think a child needs to be old enough to be 'a bit knowing' & able to relish some of Pippi's antics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best books for kids, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Pippi Longstocking (Paperback)
this is an excellent book, pippi is so funny both kids and adults will laugh out loud, great to read to young children, great for kids to read themselves.
I have a copy of this book, but buy it as gifts for my friends kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for little girls, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Pippi Longstocking (Paperback)
This was a perfect gift for one of my little nieces. She really loved the adventures and the trouble that Pippi got into. Fun for bed-time stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars childrens book, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Pippi Longstocking (Paperback)
good book and not available in my local book stores, kids love it both are girl 7 and boy 10. using amazon made it easy and quick to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Pippi Longstocking
The Best of Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews