Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun stories to compliment school reading books., 16 Nov. 2014
By 
D. Kelly (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
I bought the whole series from level 1 to level 6. Good fun books to help our 4 year old read (level 1). They follow the national curriculum so you can give your child extra help with their reading without compromising what they are already learning. Great stories as you'd expect from Julia Donaldson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My students love the stories!, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
I really like this book and best of all - my students love the stories and the pictures. It teaches them phonics without thinking! I like Julia Donaldson too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... taught my 4 year old to read and to enjoy it. We just worked through book by book, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
The songbird series have single handedly taught my 4 year old to read and to enjoy it. We just worked through book by book. He can now read ort book band 10! Each book introduce a new sound, then practices it in different words and contexts, then consistently brought up in future books. They progress without realising it. Most stories are fun or silly. A great progressive way to teach your children to read, or to supplement school books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth buying, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 5yr old nephews birthday he loves to read and i bought this book because its a few stages ahead of his school books and he LOVES it, the pictures are lovely and the storys are imaginative. he enjoys reading them to family but he also enjoys them being read to him.
It will definately be a series that i will continue to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning books, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
These are really great books for getting the kids to enjoy reading, and they match exactly the school curriculum, which means you can give your child extra help with their reading without compromising what they are already learning. Also has tips for parents in how to read them and the areas of learning they cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reading made interesting, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
sometimes it is hard to make a 6 year old read for interest, however
my little girl loves these books, and finds them easy to read.

good illustrations, and selrction of stories, to suit boys or girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
I am a teacher. These are great little phonics readers. Good stories, great illustrations, very good tips for teachers and parents. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
We really love this range of books, fun to read for both parent and child. They have encouraged my child to read and the pictures are great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As usual, brilliant, 27 April 2015
By 
Kel Had "KFH" (Shropshire, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
My 5 year olds favourite books! It's a shame they don't do higher levels as he was very sad not to continue with them after this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories (Paperback)
I like this book so much,. it is a good book,It very useful for my child and improved her so much .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories
Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 5: Leroy and Other Stories by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 7 Jun. 2012)
£8.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews