Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A better reading scheme than others, 11 Dec. 2012
By 
Hannah Chapman "aitch" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
On the whole I think the Songbirds series is better than the traditonal ORT series and way, way better than the awful Rigby Stars my daughter brings home from school. I was rather shocked, though, that in this particular book, I saw the word 'fishes'. I do think that a reading scheme should be using correct plurals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant books. Would highly recommend starting to teach your child how to read with these books, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
The Songbird books are excellent for helping your child to start reading.
My daughter has read all the stages. She particularly likes the length of the stories and the pictures. As a result, she loves reading!
They are much more exciting to read than the books she gets given from her school and I think this is due to the story aspect,which are fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 29 April 2013
By 
Dariusz Szmyt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
What can i say? Good, fantastic, marvelous, splendid, wonderful, fabulous, amazing, magnificent (i might be over exaggerating a bit lol) : ) I love this product and i recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning books, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
These are really great books for getting the kids to enjoy reading, and they match exactly the school curriculum, which means you can give your child extra help with their reading without compromising what they are already learning. Also has tips for parents in how to read them and the areas of learning they cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books to compliment school reading, 16 Nov. 2014
By 
D. Kelly (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
I bought the whole series from level 1 to level 6. Good fun books to help our 4 year old read (level 1). They follow the national curriculum so you can give your child extra help with their reading without compromising what they are already learning. Great stories as you'd expect from Julia Donaldson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songbirds really are the best phonic reading books, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
These are the best reading books to support phonic reading. I buy these for my son to read to me at home to support what he is learning at school. He loves the short stories and in each book we have had he has had favourites.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reading Practice, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandson for xmas. He read the first story to me the other day and thought it was funny. More stories to read another day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
My four year old loves reading these books - because he can!! he can decode a unknown words and finds the stories good too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
Nice book. A really good price for 6 books (in one). My daughter likes it and it helps with the reading so I would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reading books, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories (Paperback)
We love these books, they are fun to read and have lovely pictures. I would not hesitate in buying more in the future,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories
Oxford Reading Tree Songbirds: Level 4: My Cat and Other Stories by Julia Donaldson (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews