Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 May 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
Year 6 - there are not enough hours in the day to read a chapter every afternoon such as my old teachers used to do when I was at school. Moreover, I wanted to illustrate to Year 6 children that they can write or read a short story without compromising on the quality of writing. These stories illustrate the point very well. Use adventurous vocabulary. My class really loved the story about the Greenfly - all stories have a twist in the tale and are great for writing frames. Both genders adored them. Short enough to read a story a day. Perfect to give examples of genres of writing. Incorporate into your literacy hour. I found the children trying to take it from my desk and read it at break. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Oct 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
There is a whole series of these books and they are truly excellent. They are highly entertaining in their own right but illustrated to my KS2 kids that a short story can be really interesting and effective. Fabtastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all., 29 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
This little book is ideal for youngsters who aren't keen readers as well as for those who are. Good for wet and cold winter nights indoors, especially if dad's a good story teller. But anyone will enjoy telling these short tales. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short and scary, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
Really loved this book. It was great for reading to all ages at night in a tent. you have to pick out the scarier ones, one or two didn't scare whereas some were quite frightening, even for the grown ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought in conjunction to other book louise cooper has written, 19 Oct 2012
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
A very good resource. I bought it to be used in school and was pleasently surprised how this could be used. Was recommended this,a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short!, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
Another great book in this series. I use it a lot with children to demonstrate story structure. The stories are fun and easy to read in a few minutes. Ideal for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
Perfect for a quick read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars person, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
great superb book worth every penny its a must by definately I WOULD SAY BUY IT NOW GET IT NOWITS GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Short and Scary! (Paperback)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Short and Scary!
Short and Scary! by Louise Cooper (Paperback - 12 Sep 2002)
£4.79
Usually dispatched within 7 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews