Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun book which also provides real understanding
I would recommend this book for teachers, student teachers and parents as it provides fun child friendly poems which are also informative. As a student teacher i have used this book with Key Stage 1 in a geography lesson about the seaside, i used a poem called 'The Harbour Wall' as it provides an excellent explanation of what the purpose of a harbour is in child friendly...
Published on 16 Nov. 2002 by charlottie

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buckets and spades
I like the graphics in this book and think they will go down well with the age group of children I work with. I think the poems are to difficult and a bit boring. I think looking at the front cover you would expect this to be for younger children but in fact I think these poems would be better for 7-9 year olds. For that age group I would recommend this but for the age...
Published on 21 July 2011 by Owl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun book which also provides real understanding, 16 Nov. 2002
This review is from: SEASIDE POEMS (Paperback)
I would recommend this book for teachers, student teachers and parents as it provides fun child friendly poems which are also informative. As a student teacher i have used this book with Key Stage 1 in a geography lesson about the seaside, i used a poem called 'The Harbour Wall' as it provides an excellent explanation of what the purpose of a harbour is in child friendly language. Furthermore the illustrations are bright and colourful which made the book more appealing to the children. Even if this book is not used within the classroom it would be a lovely one to have at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poems that make you feel you're at the beach!, 22 Nov. 2002
This review is from: SEASIDE POEMS (Paperback)
I love this book because of its fabulous yet simplistic illustrations. But what I love more is the fantastic poems that describe different aspects of the seaside from mermaids to sand!
Reading this book just makes me want to go to the beach and experience sand in between my toes! This book is fun and beautifully presented and the poems simple but effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seaside poems, 5 July 2009
By 
H. Ford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seaside Poems: (2006) (Paperback)
Great for the Poetry on a Theme unit for KS1! Children loved it and it gave me loads of inspirtation. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buckets and spades, 21 July 2011
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seaside Poems: (2006) (Paperback)
I like the graphics in this book and think they will go down well with the age group of children I work with. I think the poems are to difficult and a bit boring. I think looking at the front cover you would expect this to be for younger children but in fact I think these poems would be better for 7-9 year olds. For that age group I would recommend this but for the age group I work with no. Will need to look for another book to cover the age group I work with. I also think the poems could do with being a bit funnier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seaside Poems: (2006) (Paperback)
Speedy delivery A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seaside Poems: (2006) (Paperback)
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seaside Poems: (2006) (Paperback)
Poor not attractive or interesting for children and not interesting for adults either. Nothing memorable about any of the poems indeed very forgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seaside Poems: (2006) (Paperback)
Super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seaside Poems: (2006)
Seaside Poems: (2006) by Jill Bennett (Paperback - 6 April 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews