Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster Fun
This book of poems is great fun to read for adults and kids alike. My four year old is daft for dinosaurs and simply couldn't get enough but as parents we didn't tire reading it. The poems are not just silly rhymes either, (though there are some), they are challenging too. James and the Dinosaur is stimulating on a whole range of levels for instance. Most important of all...
Published on 30 July 2002 by Glenn Jordan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Some really good poems, however a few were a little hard for my six yr to understand
Published 1 month ago by Mrs Diane Barber


Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster Fun, 30 July 2002
By 
Glenn Jordan (BANGOR, Co Down Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: DINOSAUR POEMS (Paperback)
This book of poems is great fun to read for adults and kids alike. My four year old is daft for dinosaurs and simply couldn't get enough but as parents we didn't tire reading it. The poems are not just silly rhymes either, (though there are some), they are challenging too. James and the Dinosaur is stimulating on a whole range of levels for instance. Most important of all for younger kids, many in the collection are truly memorable. See Dinosauristory for instance which captures the hugeness of a diplodocus, or the silliness of the vegetarian stegosaurus in Stegosaurus. Final comment, we borrowed it several times from our local library but just had to buy it in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaurs delights!!, 10 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
Never have we had a book that needed to be repeatedly read to our 4 year old grand daughter at least twice every day for a week whilst we were on holiday!!
After a while it was the last one that had to be read first because it caused such hilarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit., 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
My grandson, who is almost 4 absolutely loves this book. Every time he comes to the house he asks us to read it and he recites the poems to himself all the time. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dinosaur poems, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
a beautiful, funny book. Made me smile and is great for children who are just starting to read.. I think.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur Poems (by Mum of a 4year old), 11 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
Good points.

Most are the traditional type rhymning poems (which I personnally prefer to read out loud).
Good illustrations.

Bad points

Note that long (shorter than other antholgies such as twinkle twinkle chocolate bar, or whizz bang orangotang).
Still has (the now replaced) Brontosaurus

Summary

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good stuff, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
good stuff, a little all over the place in age groups and some a bit rubbish and boring but still worth a purchase for one or two of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
Some really good poems, however a few were a little hard for my six yr to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can you write better?, 16 July 2013
By 
S. D. Beech "sean beech" (hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Poems (Paperback)
Most primary school children could. There are a few good examples in here but most seem to be written by children and stuck in here because they mention dinosaur in somewhere. Not a literary classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dinosaur Poems
Dinosaur Poems by John Foster (Paperback - 1 April 2004)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews