Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great child friendly dictionary
The book is exactly as described. I bought it for my 8 year old and this has been much easier to use than the bigger Collins one that I've got. Would recommend for children.
Published 21 months ago by Kat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... full dictionary if purchasing again - however this is good to carry to
smaller than expected - but seems ok - i would probably purchase a large full dictionary if purchasing again - however this is good to carry to school
Published 25 days ago by jag


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great child friendly dictionary, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
The book is exactly as described. I bought it for my 8 year old and this has been much easier to use than the bigger Collins one that I've got. Would recommend for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent homework helper, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
I've bought this for my daughter who is in year 3 and I'm confident this will be appropriate for her until year six. Clear and easy to use, no gimmicks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
Purchased for my 6 year old and was an excellent choice, Helps her with her school work and easy to find the words she's looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford School Dictionaary, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
Very pleased. It meets my intelligent 10 year old's requirements and should last her a few years. Would recomend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dictionary for kids, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
I bought some dictionaries as a present for our school reading scheme. These were easy to use and the right size of KS1 and 2 children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
This is a very handy little dictionary for the three children, 10, 8 and 7, to look up words for their homework and reading. Don't know how it will last as it is chunky and small. Good as an extra dictionary for school-age kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars oxford school dictionary, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
very consise easy to use not too big so can take to school fits into bag easily suitable for an 8 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for school, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
I bought this for my son for his 1st year of secondary school just what he needed to have in his lessons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value. easy to use and compact., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
fast delivery, and a good price. Is easy to use for young teen to adult while being a good compact size.
I liked the extra facts through the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dictionary, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford School Dictionary (Paperback)
This is a great dictionary which is age appropriate for my 9 year old. It is well laid out for him. Would definitely recommend it for any child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford School Dictionary
Oxford School Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries (Paperback - 5 April 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews