Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting new dimension into the world of child poetry
This is the first ever poetry book that I can honestly say I have enjoyed thoroughly in my twenty years of life. After recently spying this book in my university library, looking for teaching practice resources, I was amazed how the book dragged me in to a place I never knew existed. WOW! I now feel totally comfortable about teaching and exploring poetry in the classroom,...
Published on 22 Nov 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
It wasn't what I thought it would be like, but still a good purchase although haven't used it as much as other rhyme books that I have.
Published 17 months ago by Kirsty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting new dimension into the world of child poetry, 22 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This is the first ever poetry book that I can honestly say I have enjoyed thoroughly in my twenty years of life. After recently spying this book in my university library, looking for teaching practice resources, I was amazed how the book dragged me in to a place I never knew existed. WOW! I now feel totally comfortable about teaching and exploring poetry in the classroom, and it makes makes me cry with laughter! Thank-you twinkle twinkle. xxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and funny!, 11 April 2008
My son came home from school singing "Twinkle, twinkle chocolate bar" and said the teacher had been reading it in class. I found it on Amazon and it is now one of the most read books in the house! Both my children aged 5 and 7 years love the poems and I love them too!!. A great introduction to poetry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Many funny poems - brilliant!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
Brilliant book of poems has my 4 year old giggling. She can recite some of them now and regularly asks for them at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
I got this book for my 5yr old son. He's really enjoying the poems and we read them together instead of fiction books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
What a great book to get kids into poetry! Love the illustrations and the choice of poems, Not all are for me, but that's the good thing - something for everyone. My son (4yrs) loves it and really enjoys the funny ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Shirley Spellar (Chardstock, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my daughter to take to University with her,as she required to have this book for her studies, it will be well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
It wasn't what I thought it would be like, but still a good purchase although haven't used it as much as other rhyme books that I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
This book was great for teaching my EAL class rhymingf words. They loved some of the funny poems and are now trying to write their owm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chidren's poetry, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
Poems that children love & can remember. Bought this one for my grandchild as left my original one at school when I retired
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely sense of humour!, 23 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar (Paperback)
I have just sent this to my new little granddaughter because no little person should grow up without experiencing some of the fun and laughter contained in these pages. Long live Twinkling chocolate bars and Piccalilli monsters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar
Twinkle Twinkle Chocolate Bar by John Foster (Paperback - 1 May 2009)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews