Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enduring fun stories
Fun, non scary stories, enough text to make a proper story but not too long for the attention span of a little one. There are lots of clear, bold and interesting illustrations to trigger lots of discussion. The 6 in 1 book contains :-

Winnie the Witch
Winnie flies again
Winnie in Winter
Winnie's magic wand
Winnie's new computer
Winnie...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by grandmaS

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!
i read this book as a child, and have brought it for my neice for christmas! i love the illistrations and re reading it brings back great memorys. have given it 3 stars becuase i did not recive it in perfect condition, it looks as if the book was dropped on a corner, i am not sending it back for a new one as im sure it will not stay in perfect condition for long once my...
Published on 8 Nov 2010 by miss R m Dewhurst


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enduring fun stories, 23 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
Fun, non scary stories, enough text to make a proper story but not too long for the attention span of a little one. There are lots of clear, bold and interesting illustrations to trigger lots of discussion. The 6 in 1 book contains :-

Winnie the Witch
Winnie flies again
Winnie in Winter
Winnie's magic wand
Winnie's new computer
Winnie at the seaside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie the Witch 6 in 1 collection, 4 Jan 2009
By 
G. Adams "AdamsFamily" (Herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
We first got the Winnie the Witch book from the library and my 3 year old daughter absolutely loved it. I had no hesitation buying the 6 in 1 collection from Amazon. As with the original she loves all 6 stories. A bedtime fave that even her Dad and I don't get bored of. Imaginative stories. Superb illustration. A complete bargain, would totally recommend for ages 2.5 - 5years A*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie is Wonderful!, 2 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
My 3 year old daughter and I first discovered Winnie the Witch in our public library. We loved the stories and illustrations so when I saw this at such a fantastic price I ordered it as a Christmas present for my 6 year old niece. It is a beautifully illustrated and funny book at a fabulous price and I just wish I'd ordered a few more copies - one for my daughter and several more for presents. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more and more, 22 July 2009
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
my children love this book, the easy, interesting, magical, unusual and charming stories, and they love even more, if it is possible, the illustrations; during every read my kids and i discover something new and fascinating. they stay and carefully listen every story again and again, and ask for more and more reading. it was one of the best present they had on christmas, and a very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated., 4 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
I bought thisfor my 6 year old daughter and her 3 year old sister loves it too. One book with 6 great stories and the illustration is amazing. So much to spot and have fun with. I think a child on level 5 or 6 could probably read by herself too. I remember these stories from my childhood and am delighted with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winniethe Witch, 6 in 1 collection, 15 Sep 2009
By 
Deirdre Donald (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 5 year old daughter, who absolutely loved it. We enjoyed reading about Winnie's escapdes together but my daughter also enjoyed reading it herself. This has definetly become a favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie The Witch 6 in 1, 10 April 2009
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
Wow, what excellent value for money! My daughter loves Winnie the Witch and having 6 wonderful stories all in one book is our idea of heaven. Each page is beautifully illustrated. Winnie in Winter is our favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to read, 7 Oct 2008
By 
H. Bull (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
I originally bought this book as a 5th birthday present for my friend's little girl. When my 6 year old son saw it, he said I had to keep it for him. What lovely stories, the antics of Winnie, Wilbur and all her family, keep you so entertained. The illustrations are fantastic, we spend hours looking at them as they contain so much detail. They are always top of my list for birthday and Christmas presents.

Well done Valerie Thomas and Korky Paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
7yr old absolutely loves these books
Read very quickly ! And now rereading them and asking for more
Very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely books, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection (Hardcover)
My 4 year old has a set of them and he loves them so we brought this as a present for a friend and she loves them too.
Really nice stories and great illustrations. Very much recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection
Winnie the Witch 6-in-1 Collection by Valerie Thomas (Hardcover - 3 Aug 2006)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews