Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grammar, punctuation and spelling review
This was recommended by my son's teacher. It has been invaluable in preparing for Sats and I know we'll get a lot of use out of it. The examples they give are current and the children can relate to them. It is amazing how much you forget over the years and this had proved helpful for both young and old!
Published 23 months ago by Jenn

versus
19 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mistake
I have just looked inside at the contents of this book quickly with a view to buying it for my son, and when reading the page of words beginning with 'BL' (pg 97) I noticed that they have written with the blue bird present - 'Watch out, the past tense of blow is blue'! this should in actual fact be 'blew'. A spelling mistake in a dictionary. I think that I will pass on...
Published 17 months ago by Mandy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic purchase, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I purchased this book to support my little girls learning. And what a fantastic decision. As an extra bonus the online games and sheets support and encourage my little girls further. Speedy service and excellent value. Just ordered the science and maths book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, extremely helpful for primary school kids, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Excellent, extremely helpful for primary school kids, high school kids and literacy tutors..Although the dictionary section is not very good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely happy with this purchase to help my little girl and ..., 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Item arrived very quickly and as described. Extremely happy with this purchase to help my little girl and would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is delighted. It will be really useful, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
bought it for my daughter in her nqt year. She is delighted. It will be really useful. Prompt service, excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Good clear dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars oxford primary g,p,s has really helped my son and myself to understand, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I found oxford g,p,s very helpful to understand grammer punctuation I was on a English course and passed my level 2 with help from this book, I was working towards a level one and then I purchased this book and I manged to go from achieving not even a pass on work I was doing to getting full marks.
Also its helping my son and will do him all threw primary so double bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get Better (I guess), 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter but while reading it have realised how much I forgot on the basics of English Grammar... very good book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dictionary, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Arrived on time well packaged really good dictionary for children and my daughter loves it. It as really helped her with her homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Great for spelling for kids my 6 year old really enjoys going through the book. Worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford primary Dictionaries, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I have ordered all of the oxford primary dictionaries, I find them a great tool for education. Simple to use, clear to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary)
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews