Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars43
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2014
A great book, very well illustrated and informative. This book will be useful for many years. Helps both parents and children understand the phonics system.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
With the year 1 phonics check soon approaching i ordered this for my son. Its great. The Phonics are broken down into sounds so its very easy to use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Great for using with other phonic material that follows the same format especially with children familiar with Biff and Chip.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
OK, it is not a dictionary in the normal sense of A-Z running order. The letters are as the jolly phoncs STAIP, then the next letter cluster. Not easy to use to be honest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Brilliantly laid out and really related to characters the children are familiar with. Item was in fantastic conditoin and well packed, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Good purchase, my wife bought this for the kids and it is exactly what we expected, plenty to do and lots to keep them challenged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This product is great for learning how to spell. My kids love it. Its well laid out but could do with more words to be honest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
I still am not used to this new system of phonics. However, my kids find it so helpful and understand it. A success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
The book has managed to deliver the requirements at beginners level for synthetic way of learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Bought as a gift, recipient seemed pleased with it. Delivered on time - before Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.