Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helps parents aswell as children, 24 Mar 2013
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
A great book, well illustrated and very informative. A book that will be useful for many years to come.
Helps both parents and children understand the phonics system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent! Great little dictionary ! Highly recommended!, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
A great dictionary! Summarize all different phonic sound in words in a great and well organized way!
A wonderful help for parent who want to cover with their child the different words connected to different phonic sound!
With the Biff, Chips and Kipper characters coming along with it (children love them!) it makes it perfect!
Very well done to Oxford Reading Tree!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic purchase., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
A fantastic valued addition to our little girls learning collection. Online sheets that you print off, and online games encourage children to learn and understand how the dictionary works. Speedy service highly recommend. I have just ordered the science and maths addition too I was that pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dictionary, 21 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Sarah Sutherland (UK, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
I got this dictionary to help with my less able year 2 children. It is so easy for them to use as the words are arranged by their phonologocal sounds. It's a great stepping stone for children before they are ready for a formal dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ideal support for children's reading and spelling, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
For ALL PARENTS of Primary School children, this is one of the VERY BEST books that can help your child learn to read and spell. Some children struggle with early reading, but this book could give them a good start. It is attractive, easy and enjoyable to use, and even older children can use it to boost their literacy skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
a fabulous book, full of colour, an easy to use dictionary, I will learn much from this book, therefore It will make my teaching easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 5 year old Grand-daughter to compliment her class work. Easy to read and follow. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford phonics spelling dictionary, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
I got this book for my son who's 7 he loves it. Really good book. Especially as its a Oxford reading tree book as there the books he reads at school, home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little first dictionary, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
Very nice little dictionary laid out in phonic order so makes it much more accessible for children learning to read and write using phonics in Reception/Y1 in the UK. Really impressed so far and my YR child is keen to read more - and looks for the difficult words towards the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) (Paperback)
A great book, very well illustrated and informative. This book will be useful for many years. Helps both parents and children understand the phonics system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree)
Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) by Debbie Hepplewhite (Paperback - 3 Jan 2013)
£6.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews