Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 9 year old son and find it quite useful when looking up certain maths questions such as 'What is a prime number?' This book provides reasonable and understandable explanations that help you to understand and remember. This book was a good buy and I recommend it to Phase 2 Primary School children and any adults that may struggle with maths!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maths dictionary, 27 Aug. 2013
By 
Miss T (Mitcham, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I only found out about this recently, from a friend. Very good buy for my daughter who is preparing for her 11+ exams. I would have bought it ages ago if I knew about it. I will strongly recommend it for parents of school age children (and also for the parents!!!!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great learning book!!!, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Bought this for my son to help him with his maths, excellent book! very clear, simple and easy to use, would reccommend, great service and book arrived in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Excellent for primary school kids, can also be helpful for year 7 dependent upon the child's level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children need this book., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Every child should have a copy of this book. It's all there, everything they need for primary maths. Measurement, shapes, angles, cube root, points of a compass, coordinates, top heavy fractions, inequalities, it's a huge list, too many to mention. It even covers Imperial measurements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Very easy to understand for the children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oxford primary illustrated maths dictionary, 23 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I got this book for my son to help with his maths at school. As maths is a hard subject this book is hard in certain areas as it is for up to 9 years old. So will help my son for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
I have been recommending this book to lots of people, the layout is very clear and is very child-friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
This book has proved a real asset both to myself and for helping with homework
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) (Paperback)
Bought it for my 8 yrs old, she loves it. Easy to use and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary)
Oxford Primary Illustrated Maths Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary) by Oxford Dictionaries (Paperback - 2 May 2013)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Oxford Primary Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Dictionary)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (37)   
Buy new£8.24
In stock

Oxford Primary Dictionary
Oxford Primary Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries (Hardcover - 26 Aug. 2011)
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (60)   
Buy new£4.00
In stock

Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree)
Oxford Phonics Spelling Dictionary (Oxford Reading Tree) by Roderick Hunt (Paperback - 3 Jan. 2013)
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (31)   
Buy new£7.49
In stock